We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Convenient,clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn St Austell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn St Austell to your Saves list
Premier Inn St Austell
Treverbyn Road, St Austell PL25 4EL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in St Austell
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Convenient,clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We travelled to St Austell on the 11th January having nowhere to stay. We found this premier inn and the experience was great. The lady on reception was incredibly friendly and the room clean and comfortable. There are great views out to the headland from the rooms or at least the room we had.

They have a new policy whereby people need to be quiet walking down corridors between 10pm and 7am. This was great and there wasn't the usual banging of doors and laughs etc heard. A great nights sleep was had. Brilliant and well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    146
    37
    6
    5
See reviews for
134
178
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

What a surprise, never stayed in a premier inn before but we will stay in one again. Clean and very comfortable rooms. The St Austell Inn was so quiet and peacefull. The staff lovely. The Carclaze restaurant very clean and the staff very helpfull. We would like to say thanks to Sammy for being our waitress for New years eve. The Roberts and the Kear family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my partner and I don't have a bad word to say about it!
The room was spotless, bed very comfortable and the receptionists really friendly.

The hotel is not far from various tourist attraction too.


It was probably the best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in, we will be definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Have stayed here before and pre booked a 4 night stay between Christmas and New Year. Rooms still feel new, and also still very clean. A large flat screen television was a bonus over usual Premier Inn rooms. All staff very friendly, and had a most comfortable stay. Paid £10 for wifi connection which worked fine for up to 2 devices. Only criticism would be if you are eating on site and weather is poor you have to go outside to the adjacent pub. Location good for Eden Project, and touring Cornwall. A bargain at £29 a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have used this hotel which is ideally situated for St Austell and places such as Charlestown, Mevagissey and Fowey.
There's a lot to explore in easy driving distance.
The Carclaze restaurant has a nice outlook with plenty of outdoor seating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Visiting my daughter in St Austell, where I previously lived for many years - Premier Inn was lovely - great staff, friendly patient & helpful...in challenging circumstances - the place was full of children and families off to the Eden project no doubt. Continental breakfast the best ever -even though i nearly set fire to the place - note : do not put croissants in toaster- the staff will warm them in the oven! lovely spacious room, cinema screen t.v. (almost!) quiet, private & comfortable ( in the room that is - not in the breakfast bar the next morning where Father Christmas was obviously enjoying his role of waving and saying ho ho ho every few minutes accompanied by squeals of delight)

Room Tip: I think they are probably all good - nice colour scheme, spacious and comfortable. Even though we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Booked direct online the day before going, managed to get my room located close to friends already staying there. Jeanette was a great help, she helped us book a taxi for 21 of us by making some calls and helped us find somewhere to eat locally to where we were staying.
Checking in and out was effortless, breakfast was served in the morning at the adjoining pub, and again they did a good job of accommodating us all! Shame about the weather but that did not stop us having a good weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn St Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St Austell

Address: Treverbyn Road, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Austell
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn St Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Austell Hotel St Austell
St Austell Premier Inn
Premier Inn St Austell Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn St Austell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.