We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Eden Project” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn St Austell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn St Austell to your Saves list
Premier Inn St Austell
Treverbyn Road, St Austell PL25 4EL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in St Austell
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best for Eden Project”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great hotel with lovely staff only minutes away from The Eden Project. Great restaurant with friendly helpful staff, tasty food at reasonable prices and deals such as 2 for 1 when you dine there more than once.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    146
    37
    6
    5
See reviews for
134
178
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

From arrival to departure 4 days later we were made welcome and treated as individuals throughout. Almost a home from home. The restaurant was equally friendly and accommodating. Nothing appeared to be any trouble at all. Even the carpet layers working during the week were sensitive to us as guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DORSET
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed in several Premier Inns around the country and as they are all around the same standard I never thought to review them, until now!
4 of us stayed here last weekend and were greeted with a welcoming, pleasant and very helpful and caring receptionist named Jeanette. She made my weekend something to look forward to even more than I already was. We shared a few pleasantries and banter on arrival which kept on going to the following evening too.
Every time we had to good fortune to pass reception all the staff were both pleased to see us or wanted to assist in whatever way they could.
The food in the adjoining Table Table restaurant was on par and very good value for money.
Thank you to Jeanette and the rest of the Premier Inn staff for a wonderful stay - service with a smile does not do justice to an excellent venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night abd couldnt recommend enough the staff were very freindly and couldnt do enough for you. There is a pub next door and again very family freindly and reasonably priced which is a bonus will definately stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Okay Premier Inn does what it says on the packet. Good clean cubicles, large beds, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and well located
However this one has had a refurb and some bright spark has place the toilet paper dispenser so close to the floor that you have to bend double to get any paper.
I realise Cornwall is the land of the Pixies but we humans are a little taller than 3 foot.

Room Tip: ask for one with toilet paper dispensers that are not at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn as we were going to Land's End to welcome in family and friends who had cycled from John O'Groats.

I arrived late on the friday to a warm welcome and the receptionist even commented that she was about to phone me to check that every was OK. Check in was prompt and efficient and I was soon in my room.

The only gripe I would have (and I know I'm being a tight wad here) is that whilst you only have to pay £3 for 24 hrs wifi, alot of people would only need wifi for a small proportion of that time - after all you don't stay in a Premier Inn because you have nothing else better to do - occassionly you sleep and do things outside Premier Inn - so it would have been nice to buy (if you couldn't have it for free) in smaller hourly chunks

Breakfast was at the Table Table restuarant next door and if I wanted proof that the Premier Inn was busy, Table Table certainly provided that. However that didn't stop me being shown to a table very quickly and my order (and its subsequent arrival) for cooked breakfast was efficiently down. The choices for breakfast covered every taste and the buffet table was kept very well stocked.

I stayed a further night, this time with friends, and the evening meal (again at Table Table) was again a good experience as was the following day's breakfast.

All in all a good weekend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lovely, clean hotel. Loads of parking available, managed to leave car right outside the room so we could see it. Excellent staff and would definitely stay here again. Carclaze table table restaurant was adjacent and lovely too

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn St Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St Austell

Address: Treverbyn Road, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Austell
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn St Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Austell Hotel St Austell
St Austell Premier Inn
Premier Inn St Austell Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn St Austell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.