We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn St Austell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn St Austell to your Saves list
Premier Inn St Austell
Treverbyn Road, St Austell PL25 4EL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in St Austell
County Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Really Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband, myself and my two children stayed here for 4 nights from July 17th onwards. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were pleasantly surprised with the premier inn as we had never used one before. This was the first of two premier inn stays during this holiday. We would definitely stay at a premier inn again and certainly recommend premier inn to other families. The standard and quality of product and service offered great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    146
    37
    6
    5
See reviews for
133
177
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here recently with my husband and two small children, the hotel was located just outside St Austell, perfect location for us, we were near to the Eden Project and to Carlyon Bay which had a perfect beach although you do need to walk down about 30 steps which is hard when you have a buggy, but well worth it when you get there. The hotel was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The selection of food was incredible and real value for money. It also has to be mentioned that the staff were super friendly and eager to assist with all our queries and also recommended good walk ways such as the clay paths there is in and around the hotel, these paths are laid out for walkers all the way to the Eden Project, they are really good and have some amazing views! Will definately return to this hotel, thanks to Kerry,Emily, Janette,Yvonne and the other girls in housekeeping....super nice people!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A comfortable hotel that provided everything we wanted, its location wasn't fantastic but was nice and close to the Eden Project. The staff were amazing and helped us with all our queries. I just wish all the other hotels I stayed in were as nice as this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It was our first visit to Cornwall and first stay in a Premier Inn. The welcome by front desk was exceptional and despite us being early we were able to check in before 2pm. Had our daughter with us in a family room which was spacious and clean. TV old fashioned but worked fine so not bothered. Bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. Hotel bit out of town and would not recommend walking with kids. Convenient restaurant next door with good grub not too pricey. I will definitely stay at a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have only recently started staying with the premier inn and this is my second premier inn this year. I am glad to say that this premier inn is of the same very high standard as my previous premier inn, apart from having an old fashioned tv compared to the previous premier inn which had a large screen plasma TV. I would say this premier inn hasnt had a refurb yet as the bathroom was also not new.However it is still of a very high standard.

I know the area well from previous years camping in the area. This has a central location for travelling and nothing is too far away. There was a very warm welcome on arrival. There was no noise from other rooms.

I travelled with a 5mth old baby and my 5yr old daugher. The hotel is very family friendly. The cot was set up in the room and my daughter and I had separate beds which was nice. It is very handy having a restaurant on site so I was able to have a nice meal with the children and a few drinks. There was always a warm welcome in the restaurant even though I had a huge pram to accommodate.

One morning I accidentally leaked a whole bottle of baby milk through the duvet and matress. I stripped the bed ad informed reception. They reacted very nicely and thanked me for letting them know. When I got back to my room I had nice fresh bedding. I also requested a duvet for the crib as the mattress was a little hard. Again this was provided without any problems. The service was second to none.

The only fault I was say, which is no fault of the hotel is the pricing policy. I paid £59 for the Thursday and Friday night which I think is reasonable. However the saturday night was £106, so I had to move to another premier inn as I didnt feel the room was worth £106, even though it was nice. I went to the premier inn in camborne, about 20mins away which saved me about £30. I think the premier inn should have more reasonable pricing as this would have avoided me having to pack everything up for save £30. In summary a lovely hotel and great location for travelling with very helpful satff

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for a holiday break as we found it cheaper than guest houses or hotels for what we were looking for. It is located out side St Austell at the top of a steep hill which if you are fit it is walkable into town but a long climb back up. What we hadn't realised is that St Austell does not have a beach front but there are beaches with in driving distance. Some of these the carparks are still a short walk to the beach or harbour.
The Inn it's self was very clean throughout. The only thing we didn't like and it the same through out Premier Inn's whole set up is the silly wardrobes in the room if that's what you can call them. They have no doors or draws just open shelves so all your clothes or items are on show. The pub next door was very good both at breakfast and evening dinner. The portions were very good deffinately breakfast as they put on the plate the amount you ask for on is worth the money.
The Eden Project is close by and only about 15mins drive time and is worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Close to Eden Project. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and well maintained, complete with tea and coffee making facilities and heating. Great value hotel with a good pub next door

Room Tip: The annex is located away from the main building and pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn St Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St Austell

Address: Treverbyn Road, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn St Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Austell Hotel St Austell
St Austell Premier Inn
Premier Inn St Austell Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn St Austell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.