We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Vintage Diner

Mimi's Vintage Diner
Higher Bugle, St Austell PL268RA, England
+44 1726 851903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 107 Restaurants in St Austell
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
horsham,sussex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we have passed this place several times so thought would give it a try,The food was good,The price not to bad for cornwall for the tourist season,but to expensive for the local trade,
The only downside was the toilets,although clean was not in keeping with the dining room.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    38
    16
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blakedown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Food was good, my steak was perfect. My partners steak salad was presented so well! All the staff were lovely and it was all just our kind of style. For only being open 6 months or so I think they're doing a really good thing. If we come back to Cornwall at some point we will DEFINITELY be coming back here for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friendly place, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Visited with family whilst on a weekend break to Cornwall. Very authentic. Staff helpful, friendly and don't mind stopping for a chat. The Milkshake was to die for and the banana split was huge. Service was fab. Would defiantly go again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average, would return however.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

A different dining experience, we stumbled across the diner during a short break in the area. The concept and ambience is brilliant. Waitresses were very welcoming and friendly. Unfortunately there was no malt available for my much wanted malt shake, and my husband ordered a breakfast but was told there was no steak available, he was given an alternative of another piece of bacon but he was disappointed that he couldn't have his steak!
The waitress told us that it had been an extremely busy day, presumably this is why the ingredients were not available? A shame none the less.
There were 2 waitresses on duty and they were working extremely hard, they cannot be faulted.
The food that we did have was tasty, not exceptional but pretty good. We will return if in the area again to sample more of the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming , food great , only negative is the rather stingy side salad with the burgers.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Vintage Diner also viewed

 
St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Mimi's Vintage Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Vintage Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.