We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Project Cafe

Eden Project Cafe
White River Place, St Austell, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 107 Restaurants in St Austell
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: This is not a cafe at the Eden project, but in the local town, so a separate place completely although run by Eden.
Baldock
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Family visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The range could be greater but they are trying to feed a large number of people. So it is not surprising. I liked the idea of all sitting together on benches. What was also very good was the recycling of the waste food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    52
    19
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

There wasn't much of a variety when my partner and I went, and what we did get wasn't worth the money we spent. The bread was hard and our scones too!
My partner and I agree that it was average, hopefully our second visit will be better than the first!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not sure what people are complaining at...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food - difficult to choose what to have as so much good choice (fish finger sandwich is a must and bread certainly wasn't dry...), friendly service from all staff and lovely atmosphere inside. Really good value for money too - maybe we're used to overpriced southern England?

Definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Something different than the normal cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a relaxing coffee good quality food and baby and child friendly. Friendly staff and we love coming here - having discount for locals on food is a brucie bonus too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Flagship for EDEN ? Really ?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Sat here in the cafe, grumpy service, chipped cups, warm average coffee and only saving grace a nice teacake. Atmosphere is nice. Pick up your game please. Its basics that can make or break a place, however Eden cafe is backed by the massive Eden , if it was independent it would fail!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Project Cafe also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 
St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Eden Project Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Project Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.