We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Austell Brewery

St Austell Brewery
63 Trevarthian Rd, St Austell PL25 4BY, England
0845 2411122
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Activities in St Austell
Type: Breweries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a lovely tour round the brewery, people who work there were very friendly and informative. Lots of lovely samples as well as being given a couple of tokens so that you could sample a free pint! Had a lovely meal there as well! A MUST visit if in Cornwall or St Austell!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    55
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The loveliest staff you will ever meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic morning out to this place and even though they were not brewing on the day we went there was still a lot to see. Even interesting for none drinkers (I'm pregnant so couldn't take part in the tasting at the end but could exchange free drink tokens for coffees and soft drinks) the staff here deserve a special mention though as they are fantastic from the initial booking phone call and greeting on arrival from pippa to the very knowledgable lady who took us round I think her name was Ann. It was such a pleasure to be around people who enjoyed their job and were full of enthusiasm and friendliness well done st Austell brewery!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting tour and lovely food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went round in a small group, the guide was very informative and keen to answer any and all of our questions. We certainly enjoyed the tasting at the end and we decided to stay for something to eat as none of us had to rush off. What a great decision,the food was terrific not too expensive,very tasty and large portions. Will be back again when we're in the area :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip and History lesson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have been to other breweries, and the process is the same basically, but the history here is amazing and interesting. Pippa was a brilliant host and was full of joy, information and zeal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beer Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Brilliant. Good beer, music and food. A great night for £10. An experience worth doing and all for charity

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Austell Brewery also viewed

 

Been to St Austell Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Austell Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.