We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   St Ewe | Mevagissey, St Austell, Cornwall, St Austell PL26 6ER, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 99 St Austell B&B and Inns
crowborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellant B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just spent three nights at Corran Farm whilst visiting family in nearby Mevagissey. Our room was lovely with good views across the the farm. Our host Kathy has thought of everything in the rooms right down to providing a bottle opener & glasses so you can enjoy a glass of wine in the beautiful gardens (weather permitting!) & our room even had a flask so we could take a hot drink out with us for the day. All the food was home made & the cream tea on arrival was very welcoming. I will definately be recommending this B&B

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to have spent a week with Kathy at Corran Farm at the beginning of September.

The place is invitingly homely, the breakfasts exemplary, the rooms spotlessly clean and well decorated and all of this at extremely competitive rates.

We will definitely return and would advise anyone looking for a fantastic place to rest their heads that this is the place for you.......

Mick and Lorraine

Well dome to all involved in the enterprise

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here for just one night during our whistle-stop visit to our home land in June, and would have loved to have stayed longer!

After a couple of days of typical dreary Cornwall weather, we were lucky that the sun came out in time for us to enjoy our welcome afternoon cream tea in the farmhouse garden. Wonderful fresh home made scones, a good sized pot of tea and extra hot water all helped to make us unwind and appreciate the wonderful surroundings, it was an effort to rouse ourselves to explore!

Our room was comfortable and attractively furnished, with a good sized ensuite cleverly tucked into the corner. The guest lounge was an added bonus and somewhere nice to sit for a while when we returned from our pub dinner a few minutes drive away.

It has been a long time since I spent time on a working farm and I enjoyed meeting the sheep dogs and hearing the sounds of farm life. We also enjoyed the walk down the track to the wildlife ponds (even though it was rather muddy thanks to all the recent rain!), I could easily imagine lazy around there for a few hours watching the pond life if the weather had been better and we were staying longer.

Breakfast served in the quaint guest dining room was such a wonderful experience. Kathy's warm attention and wonderful plethora of home cooking (I really should have a go at making my own jam!) was a great start to the day. We met our fellow guests over breakfast, and I think it says a lot that they have been staying at Corran Farm annually for many years.

I would certainly stay again, and highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for good quality, excellent value for money, and a place to step out of the hustle and bustle of every day life.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, kent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Corran Farm B and B and can not find anything negative to say about it. Kathy has thought of everything! The rooms were warm, clean and welcoming. The views were fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful. Perfect location for Lost Gardens of Heligan which is literally next door.
Definitely reccommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We went for a friends' wedding and though it may have been a long drive but the wonderful memories will stay with us for a long long time, it couldn't be improved in any way.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were looking to stay in Cornwall near Heligan Gardens and were delighted to find Corran Farm B and B. Cathy is a very thoughtful and friendly hostess and provides very well appointed and comfortable rooms in the farmhouse with beautiful views across the farm and beyond. We were welcomed with a wonderful afternoon tea served in the guests’ comfy sitting room and provided with a welcome pack of useful information about Cornwall in general, and also the immediate locality. Breakfast next day was excellent and kept us going for the day as we explored the local gardens and the Roseland peninsula. Nothing was too much trouble for Cathy who obligingly checked the tide chart for other guests who wanted to walk across to St Michael’s Mount near Penzance. We will certainly be back to further explore this beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, W Yorks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

My partner and I spent a couple of nights at Corran Farm over the August Bank Holiday weekend and had a fantastic experience. After the 6 hour trip from Yorkshire we were very impressed by the B&B's setting alongside a working farm in St.Ewe. We were greeted by the wonderful host and treated to a delicious Cornish cream tea before being shown to our en suite room with lovely views over the garden. The room was nice and big with every possible extra being thought of. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and the accommodation provided a fantastic base for exploring the surrounding areas. I would definitely recommend Corran Farm to others and hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: St Ewe | Mevagissey, St Austell, Cornwall, St Austell PL26 6ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Hotel Class:4 star — Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B on a working farm - Enjoy England 4 star rating with Silver Award and Breakfast Award. Set in open countryside, 1 1/2 miles from Mevagissey. Our farm adjoins the Lost Gardens of Heligan and is just a 25 minute drive from the Eden Project. Ideally situated for exploring the whole of Cornwall. Choice of delicious breakfast. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corran Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.