We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camp site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview International Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seaview International Holiday Park to your Saves list
Seaview International Holiday Park
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Boswinger | Gorran, St Austell PL26 6LL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Northampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great camp site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Although the road for the last mile to the site was difficult for our motorhome it was worth it.
The very well maintained site was a joy. Our pitch was huge (bay view perimeter) and we easily had our 24ft long motor home, tow car and large awning with plenty of space left over for our chairs.
All staff were friendly and the toilet/shower block was one of the best we have had the pleasure of visiting.
A good dog walk on site with dog doo bins as well as a fenced enclosure you can let the dogs off.
We had the Sunday carvery which was good value for money.
Not the best location if you want an easy walk to the beach but a short drive away is a pleasant dog friendly beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The caravan we rented was very clean, modern, and all the necessites of a home included in it. We went into caravan and could only said ' wow '. Sea view from caravan although it is still quite far down the hill.
Caravan site is very clean and peaceful, the only thing, you can hear is the sheep and birds.
Staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Only one downside is about 15 minutes walk to sea & 15 minutes drive to Petewen beach.
The another beach ( i forgot the name , on west of caravan site ) is about 2 miles - very beautiful white-sand beach though.
Internet is a bit expensive and not free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have a job that needs for me to have an eye for detail. Unfortunately this isn't left in the surgery. I take this obsessional eye for detail everywhere. If the service is poor, if the toilets are not well maintained, if the grass is not cut, If the pool has sediment at the bottom. Quite frankly I was astonished this holiday park never failed to impress me. The staff are polite and helpful. The site has been restored beautifully. The spaces between the caravans are more than adequate. I really hope possible campers will read my review and find out for themselves the level to which the staff go to ensure your stay is a superb experience.

Room Tip: Camping. But the toilets and other indoor areas were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent a week at this campsite at the beginning of July and we occupied one of the large family pitches there, which I think were 13m square, and was easily enough to fit a 6 (eskdale 6) man and large 4 man (voyager 4) tent on as well as a car.

We found the campsite to be very tidy and clean and had an excellent toilet / kitchen block which is in the middle of the family pitches.

The play are was great for the kids... and there is a nearby beach... but be warned that there is a fair incline to the beach, so youll be giving any kids a "piggy-back" back if you take them there, (there isn`t a real car park there, only a couple of spaces).

From the campsite you can reach St. Austell which was about 9-12 miles away...so one slight downside was its not as near to St. Austell as you think.

Quick tip here - if you are going to see attractions, even if they are in falmouth or west based, travel back to St. Austell, then use the main A road to get there. You can get to western locations using the side roads, but most are thin single lane twisty ones,,,, so brush up on your reversing skills if you want to use these.

We found the shop there very useful and when we checked in the lady on reception gave us a plastic bag full of good leaflets and activities...

The family pitches, (and I think most of the others) had a running water tap and electrical outlet, so no lugging that 9L plastic bottle 100 metres or so needed.

I can`t comment on the laundry facilities or the swimming pool as we were never there when it was open (closes at 18:00).

In all, an excellent holiday partly due to the excellent site

Room Tip: We were given pitch 4, which for us was fantastic as we between the toilet blocks (don`t worry not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Pros - Nice site well kept. Static vans nice just watch the wee road that kids need to cross to get to main part of the site with park swimming etc. Shop good and well stocked. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons - No inflatables in swimming pool, why? Laundry a fortune at £6, only £2 at Centre Parks. Pool needs a slide or something for the kids.
All in all had a good family break, would we go back? Yes but hope they take on feedback.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We decided to stay at this award winning campsite as it offered all the facilities we required at a high standard, but most importantly we were able to bring our dog along too!! We booked the Luxury Paddocks and was certainly not disappointed by the beautiful view over the sea, the large pitch and privacy offered by the hedges either side! The toilet block was one of the best we have used whilst camping; you have your own "bathroom" rather than being in a shower/toilet block. This offered much more privacy. The shop was stocked with all the basics and the pool made a very welcome break from the hot weather! All the staff were friendly and helpful. This site is kept lovely and clean, both inside and out. We could not fault this site set in a beautiful part of the Cornish coast with plenty of things to do and see whilst you are there. Would definitely recommend to families and dog owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose to stay at the Seaview after reading the reviews online. It was certainly a nice place and clean, but a little bit average. We were disappointed that the pool opened only from 10am-6pm which is not conducive to visiting anywhere in Cornwall and coming back to relax at the pool at the campsite. Had we known this we wouldn't have paid the extra rate to stay there. The shop/bar was closed each evening very early too. While the location was pretty and the cleanliness very good, we won't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview International Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview International Holiday Park

Address: Boswinger | Gorran, St Austell PL26 6LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaview International Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview International in Cornwall is a beautiful 5* family holiday park view incredible views of the sea. With a range of accommodation, from level, grass camping pitches through to luxurious 3-bedroom holiday lodges. Complete with heated outdoor swimming pool, Sea Breeze Cafe, convenience shop, off-licence and a fantastic games and recreation area. The whole Park is now covered by WiFi so you can always stay in touch. With BBQ areas, first-class, shower blocks, and a short walk to the beach, this is Cornwall at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seaview International Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview International Holiday Park Hotel St Austell
Seaview International Holiday Park St Austell, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview International Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.