We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Christmas Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Retreats Cornwall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Retreats Cornwall
Save
You added Natural Retreats Cornwall to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Trewhiddle Park, Pentewan Road, St Austell PL26 7AD, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pre-Christmas Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have just spent a week at Natural Retreats Trewhiddle. We had a 4 bedroom villa which was very spacious and comfortable despite us stuggling with trying to get the temperature of villa just right. The staff on site were very helpful and friendly and recommended resturants for us us to go to for dinner in the evenings. My only gripe about this holiday was that there were no staff at reception on our arrival on the Sunday afternoon. We just made our way to the villa after a couple of wrong turns and let ourselves in. It would have been nice to be shown were our villa was and a run through of how things worked, what buttons to press etc. As it was we just had to work it out for ourselves. Despite this we throughly enjoyed our stay - the location is very close to the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and Fowey. and we all felt we would like to try another of their locations sometime in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We won this holiday through a competition and we were not sure what to expect. However, the accommodation and location vastly exceeded our expectations. The property is luxurious and very comfortable with plenty of space. The concierge service is wonderful - very polite and helpful staff. The location is wonderful - set in woodland and with excellent access to lots of attractions and walking. We also loved the extensive welcome hamper stocked with local produce.

We will definitely return and pay for ourselves next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Trewiddle Park and had a marvelous time, everything was wonderful. The lodge we stayed at number 10 was a modern design, very clean, extremely comfortable and it had everything we needed for a great family holiday, we couldn't have asked for more. Also the management were superb and helpful. The location of the resort was perfect as we wanted to go to the Lost Gardens of Heligan, the Eden Project and over to St Ives and the Minock outdoor theatre. The local village of Mevagissy and Charleston with the tall sailing ships, small shops meant there was lots to do if you wanted it. We loved Cornwall but the lodge was a home from home, great to come back to.

Room Tip: we stayed at numer 10 and it was quite large and the deck was facing fields although it was overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked this as an offer on Travel Zoo and wanted somewhere we could take our two dogs as the offer was a massive 25% off it was too good to miss. That said I would pay full price as the villa was brilliant, 4 big bedrooms 2 ensuite and a 3rd bathroom downstairs. The front room was big with loads of windows and a big modern kitchen. There was a great welcome hamper with coffee, wine , apple juice, bread,biscuits butter cheese eggs and so on. Every room had towels hand and bath and there was even two towels for the dogs which is a very welcome and thoughtful gesture. There was a wrap around patio with nice furniture on it and all set in a lovely wooded area which was so peaceful.There is also a large balcony off the master bedroom. All the bathrooms have Bee Kind shower gel and shampoo provided and soaps for handwashing, plus kitchen has washing up liquid and cleaning stuff and lots of toilet rolls!!!!. The site office was always open and they provide board games, books, DVD's and lots of helpful advice. The service from this company was great from day one with information and courtesy calls which are not intrusive but genuine.They provided us with a list of dog friendly beaches and maps and advised us where we could walk the dogs off the lead on the site. The location is good, we loved Watergate Bay for walking the dogs but explored everywhere. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: They all looked greart but think the bigger villa's have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just arrived back from Cornwall and must say what fantastic value for money. Accomodation was far better than we expected. We stayed in villa 6 in corner and was so peaceful and quiet. If you are expecting a holiday camp then this is not for you but if you want peace and quiet and want pet friendly then then this is superb. Handily placed for Padstow and Newquay.More or less everything is provided tea,coffee,butter,sugar and bread so a good start.Its certainly cheaper than bed and breakfast if you break the cost down. We shall book again and will look at North Wales and Yorkshire dales.Both Geoff and Paul were most helpful and i don't work for natural retreats.

Room Tip: The balcony bedroom villa has a shared ensuite downstairs between the two bedrooms. The bedrooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We returned to Trewhiddle last week for a short break, having enjoyed our last visit so much. This time we stayed in a 4 bed house as smaller ones were booked up. As before the standards were excellent and our stay was faultless. In the past we've tended not to return to the same place year after year, but 2013 might prove the exception.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Conceirge Team extremely helpful, the villa was wonderful. A really restful holiday. Sign for the site on the main road is not very clear and can be easily missed.

  • Liked — The property was wonderful, all bedrooms were on-suite
  • Disliked — Signage from the main road.
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natural Retreats Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Cornwall

Address: Trewhiddle Park, Pentewan Road, St Austell PL26 7AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Natural Retreats Cornwall 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing some of the finest holiday residences in the region, Natural Retreats Cornwall takes self catering holidays in Cornwall to a new level. When it comes to holidaying in the UK, you can´t fail to be seduced by the captivating Cornish lifestyle. With a climate that is warmed by the Gulf Stream, even off season, the mild conditions make Cornwall the perfect destination for a family getaway or romantic retreat. In Cornwall, you can choose to do as much or as little as you like with Natural Retreats adding an extra element of pure luxury to the already stunning coastal landscape. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natural Retreats Cornwall Hotel St Austell
Natural Retreats Cornwall St Austell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Retreats Cornwall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.