We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant

Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant
28 Beach Road | Carlyon Bay, St Austell PL25 3PH, England
01726-815123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 101 restaurants in St Austell
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The best indian in area. Staff, service and food fantastic nothing too much trouble. Alam and the girls are very helpful and attentive and provides service with a smile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    137
    47
    22
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DEVON U.K.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First visit,but not the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were staying locally and decided to give Eastern Paradise a visit. We were most impressed both with the service and the quality of the food.The menu contained several dishes that we were not familiar with and the manager went to great lengths to explain the ingredients etc.
Having just enjoyed a round of golf, a cold beer was most welcome, followed by wine with our meal.The drinks prices were reasonable and the wine very drinkable...so drinkable that we managed two bottles.Altogether an enjoyable evening...so much so that we have booked to stay again eary next week so will certainly be returning to The Eastern Paradise

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Looks clean, tidy and well maintained from the outside & inside. Very good food at a fair price, we ordered a takeaway of Onion Bhaji to start, Chicken Tikka Peshwari, Chicken Korma plus one dish. All were excellent, nothing to complain about at all. Two portions of rice sufficed the three of us.
Will certainly go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our local Indian. Always consistent service and food. Friendly and helpful staff - always made welcome. I highly recommend it.
Do visit when on holiday in Cornwall.
(Have been visiting for many years)

Sally E

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Austell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my maybe 5-th visit of Eastern Paradise, and every time I was absolutely happy about food, service, staff and prices. Can only recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.