We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY GOOD LUNCH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wreckers

Wreckers
The Old Boatshed | Charlestown Harbour, St Austell PL25 3NJ, England
01726 879053
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 110 Restaurants in St Austell
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, British, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A VERY GOOD LUNCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We sat outside on a sunny day and had a super selection of fresh fish dishes whilst looking out to sea and people watching at the same time. Lovely.

The waiters were very helpful and friendly.

I think that the atmosphere outside is probably better than inside
but then I might be being unkind and it was just one of 'those' days.

Food was excellent, wine was pleasant and affordable.

We shall return to have Dinner on our next visit to the area.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    164
    63
    36
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

visited wreckers for lunch midweek after shopping in st austell first time in charlestown pretty little port.did not have to book just walked in,although it was quiet time of year { april 23rd } food excellent service same,decor pleasing/character prices reasonable,will definitely be on our list of eateries for future trips to fowey/st austell from looe.{ approx 25 mins down road }

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing "wrecked" here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been to Wreckers several times and cannot fault the food. The ambience is good and whether you want j ust a snack or dinner.. you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Use to live in the area but this was our first visit as I found it on web. very pleasent lovely evening quaint surroundings. and the food was wonderful, cornish brie starter was lovely and i had the pork fillet in calvados jus it was delicious accompanied with herb mash and seasonal veg. Didn't have room for pudding as the mains were plentiful.This was our Silver Wedding anniversary dinner and the whole family enjoyed it. ambience was very relaxing . All in all a very nice place to dine. would recommend and visit again . Service and staff were also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st austell
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

every part of our meal was delicious, worth a visit. We visited on our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. Would definately go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wreckers also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
 
Charlestown, St Austell
 

Been to Wreckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wreckers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.