We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cooperage to your Saves list
Cooperage
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Special Offer
Ranked #6 of 99 St Austell B&B and Inns
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lucky find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We tried booking a few places in the St Austell area as a base to visit the Eden project but most places were fully booked. Ended up at Cooperage for 3 nights and couldn't have been better looked after. Nothing seemed too much trouble, the room was very well presented and comfortable and the breakfast perfect. We will certainly go back the next tme we visit Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
163
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We had the best reception from Lynne! She was so smiley and friendly! After a long train journey all we wanted was to collapse!

Our destination the following morning was the Eden Project. We had planned to go by bus but Richard was popping out to run an errand and kindly took us!

It was over and above the call of duty and we were very touched! We were even allowed to borrow the books, from their bookcase, that we started during our visit. I have promised to post them back when they're finished!!!!

thanks to both Lynne and Richard for a lovely stay and the breakfasts were yummy!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bankesprice
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed at Cooperage for 3 nights for a relaxing weekend break (plus a concert at the Eden Project) and that's just what we got!

We had such a warm welcome from Lyn and her partner Rich who were so friendly. They recommended some great restaurants and pubs, plus all the local places to visit.

The room was brilliant - tastefully decorated with all the extras you could wish for (even a fridge to store your bottles)! And the ensuite was just amazing! The best shower we've ever had!!! We enjoyed a few hours sitting outside on the patio and even had a nice chat and a drink with our hosts.

Only one thing to say about breakfast - better than my mothers! (which is saying something!!) The best full English in Cornwall! 10 out of 10.

Overall we had an excellent weekend which we intend to experience several times more! We'll see you again soon Cooperage!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights. Greeted on arrival by owners who made us tea/coffee with nice cake. We were offered information on where to eat, and as others have mentioned you can bring back take-aways if you wish.

Room was great size (room2), as was the ensuite bathroom. Bed was comfortable, and bedding clean and fresh. Nicely furnished with flat screen TV (with freeview)

Guest house is located a few mins drive outside of town, and on a bend in the road, so be careful not to miss it! We were able to park the car onsite.

Unfortunately the people staying in the room next to ours were very early risers (5.30am on one morning) and we were woken by the shower pump coming on in their ensuite. This was the only bad point to our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston super mare
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Found by chance on the internet, had a very confortable weekend stay. Friendly, very clean, excellent breakfasts. No hesitation in returning when we are next that way

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Worcester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Very clean well appointed room and large en-suite. Very good breakfast choice, well presented and good quality food. Lyn was very attentive and there were several impressive xtras such as a choice of fresh milk for in-room tea/coffee and chilled glasses to use with our own wine. When we are in the area again we will certainly make contact and stay there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Having stayed in several B&B's this is the best yet and great value.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cooperage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperage

Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage St Austell, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooperage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.