We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cooperage to your Saves list
Cooperage
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Special Offer
Ranked #6 of 99 St Austell B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from Lyn followed by tea & cake. The rooms were excellent & very comfortable with T.V tea / coffee equipment & other accessories. The en-suite was lovely & was refreshed everyday. There was a refrigerator with fresh milk on the landing & wine glasses at hand if you required the odd tipple. The breakfast was great with many choices & for us the way it was presented was first class , It looked so appetising so one was bound to enjoy. We cannot fault it at all & would highly recommend it to anyone.Lyn was very freindly & made you feel as though you had known her a long time. Would not hesitate to return there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Your review of Cooperage was a pleasure to read and thank you for taking the time to do this.
Your comfort is very important to us at Cooperage and therefore, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
163
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

recently spent a few days touring cornwall,staying at Cooperage B&B Trewoon. very easy to find,perfect location for our planned trips in area north and south cornwall,although we arrived slightly later than we meant to,we recieved friendly welcome from Lyn.
Room was very good,very clean and good wardrobe space,breakfast was very good with a good choice of what we wanted.
Also Lyn was friendly and helpful,but not overly so or pushy , very enjoyable stay , cannot not recommend more highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cooperage and felt comfortable here. Your review was very welcome and thank you for taking the time to write it. Hope to see you again at Cooperage for your next trip to Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from St Austell, staying at Cooperage B & B, and can only reiterate what everyone else has said. Will definitely stay again when returning to Cornwall. A B & B that fulfills all needs and more.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review you posted of your stay at Cooperage. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were comfortable. I was a pleasure having you with us and hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were very pleased with our choice and couldn't have wished for more. Bedroom had everything we required plus extras. Very clean and comfortable. Nice touches of bottled water and mars bar on bedside table plus coffee/tea etc. Breakfast was really good with everything you could wish for and nothing too much trouble. Lynn was a very friendly and helpful person and nothing was too much trouble. We would readily stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review you posted of your stay at Cooperage, I am so pleased that you were comfortable here and your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

On arrival we received a very warm welcome plus tea and cake in the breakfast room - a thoughtful touch by Lynne. Our room was 1st class - clean, spacious, modern with a nice ensuite. Attention to detail made this the best b&b we have ever stayed in and there have been hundreds. Flowers not only throughout the downstairs public rooms but also in the bedroom, a shared fridge outside the bedrooms with fresh milk plus room to store your own drinks, daily water bottles, chocolate on arrival - all much appreciated. The breakfast menu was great with melon and strawberries available and the cooked breakfast left us not wanting any food until the evening on all 4 days! Fresh bread for the toast was another nice touch and the breakfast was served in a quiet and caring manner. The place is located on a busy road to Truro from St Austells but this wasn't a problem for us - in fact it meant we got to many places quickly and we found it an excellent location for visiting local beaches, the Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan. Off road parking available although when full it can be tight but Hosts always available to guide you in or out. We would highly recommend this b&b to you.

Room Tip: Nb one room doesn't have a ensure room but it has its own bathroom. Check on booking as we initi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review for Cooperage, I am so pleased that you both were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you here and I appreciated your sense of humour too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Kiwi travellers with 10days to explore Cornwall. St Austell provided us with a convienent central location during the busy holiday season. Our hosts had great local knowledge and were able to advise us on how to make the most of our time. The accomodation was excellent and every need was met! Thankyou so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi Jane,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Cooperage, Hope you had a good journey back to NZ, it was a pleasure for Richard and I to have the four of you here. Very best regards.
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Gorgeous house in convenient location.Room superb with super bed and fabulous en suite. Food first class. The Owners could not be more helpful and friendly. Would totally recommend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Cooperage, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cooperage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperage

Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage St Austell, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooperage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.