We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly personal service for Sue & Dave Winn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cooperage to your Saves list
Cooperage
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 98 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly personal service for Sue & Dave Winn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We travelled down from Hertfordshire for a 3 night stay at Cooperage and after a long journey it was so nice to have a warm and friendly greeting from Lynn. All aspects to make a pleasant stay are provided, including a handy communal fridge, bottled water, tv, hairdryer and various toiletries in the spacious bathroom. On arrival we were given tea and cake in the conservatory and advice offered on various eating places. Ample off road parking. Excellently situated for attractions, particularly the Eden Project and Heligan (the reason for our trip). Breakfast choice very good. Overall can't praise enough, will recommend to all !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Sue and Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of Cooperage, I am so pleased that you were comfortable. Hope you had a good journey back and are by now feeling better.
regards
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
169
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Copperage! We stayed two nights so we could visit different gardens We aspecially love Trebah, which is a must see for any visitor to Cornwall.
The weather was in the very high 20's which added to our perfect break.
The B+B has everything we need, It doesn't matter what part of cormwall we visit ( we also went to Penzance!) it central for all locations and so easy to get to.
Again we received a wonderful, first class service, highly professional and friendly. You are allowed your personal space and free to come and go as you wish, it always feel's like our second home as we are made so welcome and treated with respect.
Rooms and facilities are immaculate with everything you need eg: Iron, hair dryer, dressing gowns,, tea/ coffee making facilities, bottled water,even down to shower cap and cotten buds, They have thought of everything for you!
Thank you for making our stay extra special!

Room Tip: We have stayed in different throughout the B+B and they are all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi both,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review for Cooperage, very much appreciated. Again, it was great to see you both and feel that we are now friends. Hope the plants survived the journey.
Look forward to seeing you for more plants next year.
very best regards
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed two nights at this B&B in St Austell as our base for visting the Eden Project and Charlestown etc.
We drove down from London so needed a hotel where we could park the car and this fitted the bill.
When we arrived we were shown to our room (and where the communal fridge was which came in handy!).
The lady of the house asked us if we would like some tea and we said yes after a long 5 hour drive it was welcome. She told us she would serve it in the conservatory downstairs. We put our stuff away and went downstairs and the tea AND a piece of delicious cake was waiting for us (all free of charge). This was the beginning of a wonderful stay!!
There is a power shower, hair dryer and tv with freeview and dvd player. The B&B was spotlessly clean and a good choice for breakfast.
Thanks for a wonderful stay! And I have been reccommending it to everyone I have spoken to! You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Cooperage. I am very pleased that you had such a good weekend in Cornwall - despite the journey. The weather certainly helped I am sure. Hope to see you both again.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friend and I who is visiting from Canada stayed at this B & B for the weekend. It was lovely accommodation with a very generous bathroom with power shower. All the comforts of home such as bottled water, showergel, hairdryer which was great. Also nice touch was a fridge we could use to keep our wine cold!!

Breakfast for excellent with plenty of selection. It was nice and cool eating this in the conservatory in the morning. Lovey gardens as well. House was close to all tourist attractions in the area.

Would thoroughly recommend this B & B. Owners were very helpful in recommending things to do in the area!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi both,
I am so glad that Cooperage together with the glorious weather helped you both enjoy your weekend in Cornwall. It was a pleasure to have you both here. Hope you had a good trip home.
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Recently stopped at this B&B for four nights despite the weather this place really shined the beds were very clean and cosy,the room was superb and also very cosy,the breakfast was delicious and a lot to choose from and the B&B owners where very helpful and couldn't do enough for us would definite stay here again all in all brilliant B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cooperage, although it was only a short visit for you I believe the concert made up for that.
Please come and see us again in the future.
best regards
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Thank you for a perfect couple of days, such a warm welcome - lovely tea, coffee and cake on arrival!
Our room was at the front and en-suite, all spotlessly clean and a fantastic power shower. Lots of nice touches in the room too - filter coffee, bottled water, dressing gowns, etc. We had a local restaurant booked for the first evening (Kings Wood - amazing!) and Lynn very kindly suggested we leave the car there and we would be given a lift in the morning to collect it - incredible service, very much appreciated.
Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day each morning, all in all we would recommend The Cooperage to anyone - the perfect hosts!
P.S. Thank you again for the cutting!
Darren & Lindsey

Room Tip: Slight traffic noise on the Monday morning (as we were at the front) but we were awake when it got b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you both so much for a great review of Cooperage and I am happy that you were comfortable here. The weather could have been kinder to you but at least the concert made up for that.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great Short distance from both the Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan.
Lyn was lovely and provided a pot of tea and some cake upon our arrival. She let us pick which room we had, since there was 2 en suite rooms when we arrived (we chose the bigger bathroom). The shower was fantastic!!

There's all sorts of extra touches she has provided, such as instant and proper coffee and a cafetière in the room, fresh water bottles each day, Lyn swapped the hair dyer over when the original kept cutting out. There's folders downstairs for restaurant and and pub suggestions. Lyn's local knowledge was appreciated as well, since we aimed to visit the Eden Project and Heligon, but were a little rusty on what else was a good suggestion

Everything was clean, lovely breakfast and excellent choice. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this B&B and would stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, which had an excellent shower! Bit of a busy road so if you can perhaps ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review you put on Tripadvisor for Cooperage. It was a pleasure to have you here and I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Cornwall and hope to see you both again in the future.
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cooperage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperage

Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage St Austell, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooperage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.