We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 8 Atlantic Mews

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
8 Atlantic Mews
Save
You added 8 Atlantic Mews to your Saves list
Wheal Kitty, St Agnes TR5, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very welcoming B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for two nights with Tony and Carol and they could not have been more obliging or helpful. You get the impression that while in their home you are almost one of the family. Room was lovely and the breakfasts outstanding. Yes, you could probably do bigger but doubt you could do better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
32
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Tony and Carol have a very nice home that is only a stone's throw from some of the most stunning coastline in North Cornwall. A cosy room with a nice en-suite, cracking breakfast centred around local produce and well able to cater for vegetarians. Very friendly indeed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Tony and Carol welcomed us into their home, provided a very comfortable room with en-suite shower. They served a magnificnet breakfast, concentrating on local produce, freshly cooked and keen to provide whatever we wanted. They were also very helpful in assisting us with the logistics of us walking the SW Coast path by taking and collecting our bags to/from our next B&B. They also provided bus timetables and booked us a table at a local excellent restaurant. Overall, very friendly and helpful hosts in their small, intimate B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a 6 night stay with Tony and Carol combining a wedding with family holiday. We had our 4 month old baby with us and had a great stay at Atlantic mews. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast plentiful, varied and delicious. We were even treated to smoked fish with poached eggs one morning. Furniture was moved to accommodate our travel cot, we were able to run a wash mid week and peg out in garden! We loved the resident animals - a small friendly dog and a gorgeously silky cat. I suppose anyone with serious animal allergies need not apply but we know the dog was kept away from another visitor who wasn't as animal loving as us. Really recommend this couple and their house and great value for money for such a lovely location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Carol and Tony. Our room was beautifully clean and the breakfast was fantasic - there was everything you might have wanted and more. Even the neighbours seemed very friendly! St Agnes is a lovely place to stay - lots to see and do and plenty of choice for where to eat out in the evening. We had a lovely weekend here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went to st agnes to visit some freinds last minute and managed to get into atlantic mews. Tony and Carol were really lovely, it was like staying with an aunty and uncle! We have never stayed in a B&B before only hotels so felt a little strange at first but we soon settled in. The rooms were a little old fashioned and cramped with our luggage (we were on a bit of a road trip) but were very clean which was the most important. The B&B is in a great location just up a country lane from the centre of st agnes. It is a five minute stroll to the pubs and restaurants, which were recommended by carol. The best thing about our stay I would definatley say was the breakfast! It was great, just what we needed after lots of wine the night before and to get us ready for all the hill walking!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

What an excellent frindly place. Tony and Carol could not be more accomodating it was just like being in your own house without the work.
We were made to feel welcome, both of them could not have ben more helpful with local knowledge and places to see.

would recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 8 Atlantic Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Atlantic Mews

Address: Wheal Kitty, St Agnes TR5, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Mews B&B with the friendly touch, in a quiet location, 6 minutes walk from local hostelries, and 15 minutes walk to local beaches. Specialising in their Cornish breakfasts where all the ingredients are supplied by shops within the village and wherever possible with local produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
8 Atlantic Mews St Agnes, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 8 Atlantic Mews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.