We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and clean camp site” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beacon Cottage Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beacon Cottage Farm
Save
You added Beacon Cottage Farm to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Beacon Drive, St Agnes TR5 0NU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great views and clean camp site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights on this site. Very friendly and the facilities very clean. We were in the main field which has beautiful views and the pitch size was brilliant. Being so high up means it can be a little on the breezy side but worth it for the view! It was nice to have the visiting vans such as the local strawberry grower and the fish and chip van coming to the site. In St Agnes which you reach via some fairly narrow lanes, there is a great variety of eating places and shops.
The only negative I can see is that if the site was any busier than when we were staying then the lack of showers could be an issue.
Overall a great few days away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Cleanest campsite I've been to. Large pitches means you have plenty of space. Lovely views, but site quite exposed as a result! Lots of opportunities for walks straight from the site. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our 4th visit to this lovely campsite.We have stayed here every year for the annual bellyboarding championships at Chapel Porth (10 mins walk down to the beach) We take a large tipi and a car. Facilities are fabulous, hot showers, clean toilets and good wash-up facilities. Usually peaceful and quiet, this year we were in the larger field, and the couple next to us kept us awake by arguing, but aside from that all good. Slightly expensive for a tent and a car, seeing as we don't need a hook up or any extras... Friendly owners and well maintained seeing as the site is on a working farm. Plenty to do in the surrounding area. Stunning views of the coast.

Room Tip: The smaller pitches are quieter and out of the coastal wind if you have a tent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for just a week-end in June, in a tent. The site is well looked after and clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful. This site is ideal for walkers as the views are incredible overlooking Chapel Porth. The only downside is there isn't enough showers, toilets or dishwashing facilities. The mens only had one toilet. The ladies had 2 and another just around the corner. The ladies have 4 shower/changing cubicles which are on the small side with shower curtains. I wouldn't want to stay here in the height of summer as the pitches seem close together unless you book a pitch in the large field with the sea view, but then you would have to get up early to avoid a queue for the showers etc. Even in June there was a queue to use the washing up sink.

Room Tip: Book in the main field overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed here several times a year for past 3 years and loved it. I sort of hope more people don't discover it and I can keep it for myself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 or 6 years as a child during my family holidays and decided to come back with my partner to see if it was as great as i remembered. The location is truly amazig with just a 10 minute walk to a beautiful beach, especially at low tide - wOw. The communal areas - showers, toilets etc are extremely clean but i was disappointed to have a cold shower on my first night when this is the most expensive campsite in the area. Overall, it is as good as i remember, only the snooty owner and the smell from the waste disposal point let this place down and to be honest im not sure if the location really justifies the price. Love the area but will probably stay somewhere where the welcome is warmer and the price is more reasonable next time we come.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

Have stayed on the site 5 times in a caravan where we used only the facilities with in the van stayed here for the first time in a tent and found that the on site facilities were clean but the showers were poor and there was a not enough wc .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beacon Cottage Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Cottage Farm

Address: Beacon Drive, St Agnes TR5 0NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Cottage Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Beacon Cottage Farm St Agnes, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacon Cottage Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.