We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill hol for every1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perran View Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Perran View Holiday Park
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Trevellas, St Agnes TR5 0XS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brill hol for every1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a lovely holiday in easter holidays ,the chalet was lovely -very clean and tidy .The stripeys were brilliant we went every evening great fun ..and the food was cheap and yummy for the 6 of us ..we will be returning to Perran view next year .Very welcoming wiv gr8 staff .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time.

Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the entertainments team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts.

We will look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    61
    33
    33
    59
See reviews for
191
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a classic UK holiday camp, a bit tired, but given the price well worth it.
Location is great the accomdation is 70's style but are either small houses or bungalows solid build , nice and cosy, they don't look pretty from the outside but great once inside far better than many other villas / static vans at other resorts.
Also have tennis courts / mini golf both free, Club house is pretty good with free entertainment most nights , a decent bar and very friendly staff.
Plus a good shop on site.
So once you get over the initial that they are not very pretty, it is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

Your observations about the accommodation are interesting and it is so nice to hear that you must not always judge a book by its cover - the interiors of our villas are kept to a very comfortable standard.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

we have been to a few Jhon fowler holidays but Perran view has got to be the best the stripeys were amazing and the chefs food was delicious the apartment was really clean and looked after we had no problems it was a great location. Cant wait to go back in August to see everyone again it was amazing so I don't understand why there is any negative feed back. The receptionist could have not been more helpful when my mums wheelchair broke and when she and her partner needed a number for the dentist. There was one bad thing when my mum went to hospital and me and one other person got left to stay up as we had a little boy with us we feel asleep and when my mums partner phoned the in case of an emergency number nobody answered so they had to sleep in the car until one of us woke up but other than that definitely go to Perran View and while there vist Landsend and Perranporth. Istayed there for 7 days and I could not have asked for more out of it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
What a wonderful 5 star review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our catering - I will pass on your remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We've just come back from a three night break at Perran View. Having read the negative reviews before we went, we were feeling a bit pessimistic about what we were going to find but we need not have worried. The chalet was clean, well equipped with everything we needed including heating which we did need thanks to the British weather and though a little tired, it was very comfortable. We were greeted warmly when we arrived and and felt happy that if we did have any complaints (which we didnt) that they would be dealt with quickly. We didn't use any of the entertainment facilities except the play park so cannot comment on on this, though the swimming pool did look clean and very inviting. Yes, the chalets are grey and not especially pretty to look at but there weren't endless rows of them like there are endless rows of mobile homes at most holiday parks and we had views over a ploughed field one way and views over the central green area and play park with far reaching country views the other way which were very pleasant. If you're looking for luxury accommodation then you'll be disappointed but if you want somewhere to stay thats comfortable, inexpensive and in an excellent location then perran view is a great place to stay. We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments.

We are at a loss to understand why some people post such poor reviews for all to see. This is something that is general throughout the industry - we are not the only victims. Sadly, review sites are anonymous and it is virtually impossible to trace the reviewer and investigate their comments..

You are quite correct about the park setting. With just over 100 units and lots of open space, it enables our guests to have a nice quiet stay in pleasant surroundings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Having read the bad reviews, we came armed with cleaning materials but they were not needed. There were some issues with the place which we reported and the maintenance man was very helpful.
It could be an old army camp and the site does need some TLC and updating.
However it is cheap and cheerful and in a great location for visiting the fabulous beaches, etc nearby.
The staff were great and we had to race back every evening for the Foxy club which our little one absolutely loved.
If you have high standards then this is not the place for you but as you get what you pay, it was great value and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park and for leaving such a honest review.

Your comments have been passed to all departments and our housekeeping team will be especially delighted to read your thoughts.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The park kind of looks a little like a war camp or concentration camp. Identical grey building. The grounds could do with freshening up. We didn't have kids with us but we did go to the bar for a drink on the first night. We didn't return maybe it would have seemed a little better had we taken children with us.
The apartment itself was basic. The bathroom was dirty my mum went out to buy cleaning products to give it a good fettle. Thankfully the weather was lovely so we didn't spend much time in the apartment.

On the plus side the location of it is excellent. Perranporth is a lovely little town. It's also easy to get to attractions such as lost gardens of helligan, eden project, newquay etc. It's also much cheaper than other places in Cornwall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. You are quite right, Cornwall is such a remarkable county – so much to see and do.

With regard to the bathroom, if you had informed the park manager of your displeasure while you were on the park, he would have insisted the cleaners came back and did it properly - it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you have returned home. There is certainly no need to “grin and bear it” or do the work yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harwich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stayed here by a sun holiday so cant really compalin as was chea but still!
we got keys to apartment that was dirty! there was washing up in the sink to start with . so we complained and got moved when we moved we got another apartment the bed was dirty and the sofa was broken. we moaned they changed the bed. and we arrived on a friday and change over day is saturday so the cleaners were out in apartments on the saturday morning at 6 shouting abuse at each other it was awfull i would not recomend anyone going here!!!!!

Room Tip: DONT bother dont go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I was saddened to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park. However, we do not ignore negative reviews and your remarks are being passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perran View Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perran View Holiday Park

Address: Trevellas, St Agnes TR5 0XS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in St Agnes
Hotel Class:3 star — Perran View Holiday Park 3*
Also Known As:
John Fowler Holiday Park At Perran View Hotel Perranporth
Perran View Holiday Park St Agnes, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perran View Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Perran View Holiday Park to your Saves list