We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amity Tandoori Cuisine

Amity Tandoori Cuisine
5 Higher Fore Street, Redruth, England
01209212101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 50 Restaurants in Redruth
Price range: $15 - $46
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: amity tandoori is the one of the Indian restaurant in Redruth,Cornwall.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a gem in Redruth. Good selection of Indian food but not too much which sometimes detract from the quality. Very pleasant staff served a well presented and tasty meal

Pricing was quite reasonable too.

Recommended.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis r, Manager at Amity Tandoori Cuisine, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. its our pleasure to serve you and make happy. Your compliment will help us to continue with positivity. hoping to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

With any restaurant that serves great food and has friendly attentive staff it will always encourage people to visit again and again , the Amity certainly ticks all of the boxes whether eat in or take away , looking forward to my next visit.......hopefully very soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis r, Guest Relations Manager at Amity Tandoori Cuisine, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to say thanks and its our responsibility to make you enjoy the food. we appreciate that you have given your time to review us and we take it as positive compliment to work well in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome awaits!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, awesome food, friendly staff & reasonably priced. Most enjoyable evening, we'll be back real soon...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Amity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Often have food from Amity, always served wiith a smile and nothing too much trouble.

Food is consistently good whether you eat in or take away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“food quality and service is very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

last saturday i been there first thing i got very warm welcome the food i ordered that was very tasty
and good quality one i will definately go there again

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis r, Public Relations Manager at Amity Tandoori Cuisine, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
well, first of all I would like to thank you for the review. we appreciated that you regularly using amity and its our pleasure to serve you. In area like Redruth most the busy we do its from the locals and we are thankful to all. Your compliment will encourage us work hard and for better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amity Tandoori Cuisine also viewed

Redruth, Cornwall
 

Been to Amity Tandoori Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amity Tandoori Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.