We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pub food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Rising Sun Inn Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rising Sun Inn Pub
Portmellon Cove, Portmellon, Mevagissey PL26 6PL, England
01726 843235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Portmellon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good pub food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

the rising sun has good pub food and is always busy with the local drinkers I would eat here again the value for money is quite good as well

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    8
    1
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Portmellon Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent snack lunch here sitting outside almost at the Harbour side. There was a good choice of beers and ciders and an excellent menu.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/Sweden
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Welcome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent Fish and chips, nice beer, very friendly welcome. Heartily recommended as a place to meet the locals and have a couple of drinks. Gary and Sharon are great hosts.........

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A TOP PROPER PUB!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hi there just thought I'd write a quick review on a pub we've just visited. The rising sun inn at port Mellon Cornwall, we had two of the best steak dinner's we have ever eaten! Add to this the pub location, warm and friendly atmosphere make's this a must for a proper night out!! Friendly land lady and staff we will definitely dine here again!!! A+++++

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lasagne swimming in oil it was disgusting inedible. Food served by a man in clothes that frankly needed a good wash. They did not charge us when we complained.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rising Sun Inn Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Rising Sun Inn Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rising Sun Inn Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.