We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break at Seiners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seiners Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seiners Arms
Save
You added The Seiners Arms to your Saves list
The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Break at Seiners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Seiners Arms Hotel in Perranporth. The Staff are really great and very friendly and efficient. We were given a magnificent room overlooking the sea that had only been redecorated a couple of days before. The breakfast was really good and made even better by the surroundings - the restaurant is overlooked by the sea on two sides - magnificent. We didn't have lunch or dinner in the hotel, although the menu and specials board looked good and the food being consumed by customers in bar area looked very good.

All in all, a great place to stay, let down slightly by the quirky parking arrangements, although a public car park is sited only yards away.

Room Tip: Select a "sea view" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    67
    46
    19
    16
See reviews for
76
136
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We only had one night, but it was so relaxing. We were made very welcome, it was excellent value for money and I have never had such a good roast beef dinner. The breakfast set us up for the day. There can't be many other places so close to the beach, lovely. Didn't get a 5 because rooms were basic, but clean and tidy.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Myself and my new hubby got married at Seiners mid October and cannot rave enough about how fabulous it was! Perfect day, perfect setting!
Lisa and Dan are Amazing - so supportive. Always there to make sure that everything runs smoothly. Their staff are also fabulous. Everyone is friendly and chatty and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
The setting was perfect for our wedding. Drinks on the terrace in the sunshine with breathtaking views.
Food: Absolutely delicious. We stayed for a week and every meal we had was scrumptious. On the actual wedding day - catering for all our sixty-something guests we honestly could not find any fault! Everyone was impressed.
Room: Comfy bed, nice decor, clean. Fabulous seaviews!! So relaxing. Cannot fault.
Bathroom: as others have commented - yes there was no power shower - but it does the job so I can't complain. :)
Breakfast is served in a beautiful room at the back so that you can watch the waves rolling in. Breakfast food was very nice and a great selection.
Loved it! Thanks to Lisa and Dan for everything you did to make our wedding and holiday perfect...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in an appartment in Perranporth for our "Dog Holiday" for 1 week just off the beach.
We obviously need a pub that allows dog's and the Seiners was very dog friendly offering water for him if he needed it.
I would score it very highly for the food, service and choice of wine, While we were there there was a 2 for 1 offer on the lunches which we took full advantage of. I thought they might cut back on the quantity with the offer but this was not the case.
All the staff were really friendly and helpful and would recommend anyone to give it a try.
I can say that their Burger is as good as any I've tasted, including the burgers in America!!!!
Just one niggle though. The tables are a bit sticky and need a good polish.
Thanks to all at the Seiners.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just stayed at Seiners and trip was average up until Saturday night when they had their annual Halloween Party which we weren't informed about prior to booking (might have dressed up). I've been to many party's but this was just a "Rave" for the local youngsters not a Halloween Party. Youngsters being sick, peeing over the wall into the water and smashed glass everywhere the following morning when we came down for Breakfast and the staff were suffering what looked like hangovers. It was a mess and I probably won't book there again which is a shame as the Hotel is in a great spot, the rooms were good and reasonably priced but it needs a change of attitude from the owners before I consider it again.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room above the Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fabulous location.....only a few feet from the beach. Our room on the beach side of the hotel was basic but clean....extra bedding was there if needed, but the heater was enough. All the usual tea, coffee etc, bedside lighting was there but we had to move it to nearer a socket and the shower was a little slow in providing water at certain times of the day.All of which we worked around.
The staff though were fantastic....from the cleaners....bar staff and managers....nothing was too much trouble. The outside area was always clean and tidy. We ate in the pub twice...the food was really scrummy with a two for one steak night on Mondays. A constant mix of entertainment including the cornish folk night.....
Two things on the downside.....one was parking, but again, you can work around this with a large pay and display car park across the way. The other thing, breakfast is taken in the Rocks Restaurant which is set at the rear, although clean, plenty of choice....we thought at first the sausages were under-cooked, but infact they were very basic quality that had very little in the way of meat....and the bacon always seemed 'very' well done.
But for all this....we would still go again, the peace and quiet....the sceanery and beautiful walks on the massive beach.....caves and in general, the life that goes on in Perrenporth.....fantastic.

Room Tip: For a few extra pounds, you really can't beat waking up in one of the rooms over-looking the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Hotel room was a little bit dated and needs a bit of a facelift. But it was clean and tidy and did the job for the night. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Was surprised by the pub attached to the hotel. The food was pretty good and we were treated to a Cornish band, the locals who had come to watch burst into a impromptu sing song making it a very fun evening.

Great location, right on the beach and very close to all the amenities in the town. Free car parking on a first come first served basis.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seiners Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.