We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intimate wedding venue!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seiners Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seiners Arms
Save
You added The Seiners Arms to your Saves list
The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Bristol
1 review
“Great intimate wedding venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We got married at Seiners in March 2012. The whole weekend was amazing, thanks in no small part to the venue and staff. The views out across the beach from the hotel are nothing short of spectacular. All our guests commented on them, and a good few have stated it was the best wedding they have ever been to.
The staff, throughout the whole weekend and in the months leading up to the wedding were courteous, friendly, helpful and on the couple of occasions when things weren't going to plan(not any of the staff's fault, I hasten to add), workarounds were promptly devised and problems overcome.
One of the things that drew us to Seiners, after checking out a number of hotels along the Cornish and North Devon coast, was the quality of the food served in the restaurant. The wedding meal was exquisite from start to finish, the service prompt and punctual and the people I spoke to afterwards about the meal gave only positive remarks. I would also add that one thing that put us off about other hotels was the 'conveyor belt' style day that they seemed to provide for weddings. The Seiners experience was nothing like that, a truly personal and flexible arrangement which was very welcome and greatly appreciated.
I found the rooms in the hotel to be comfortable and clean with tea and coffee provided. Quite minimal in content but clearly of good value for money and to be fair, if you are on holiday in Cornwall then you don't need much more than a clean, comfortable room and a hot shower, because there's so much to do in the area.
All in all, it was a brilliant day and the venue, location, staff, food and atmosphere all helped in making it so perfect. I would have no trouble recommending Seiners Hotel for a personal, unpretentious, fun and stress-free wedding experience or Cornwall holiday. Perranporth itself is one of the quiantest towns I have come across in Cornwall with a stunning beach and rambling hills.
We will be back!

Room Tip: There's a self catering flat called the Seiners Nest which has terrific views and is where our b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    64
    43
    19
    15
See reviews for
68
131
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel is value for money, as the rooms are priced to affordable and livable standards. They are neutral and inoffensive, and mine had a good view across the beach. The main reason I enjoyed the stay however was the delicious food and the terraces that let you walk directly onto the beach. As close as possible to the reason I came for a holiday in Perranporth. The waves. The beach.
Fairly good swell when I was there and with the surf shop out the back (Ticket to Ride) so I was completely set up. Not only was there easy food in the bar, which got fairly busy with the local crowd too, there was a more classy restaurant with just the most beautiful views and they gave great recommendations to other restaurants that I could try in the area. Welcoming and accommodating staff from the offset.
Thanks!

Room Tip: It's nicest upstairs with the sea view. I also noticed they had a family apartment at the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here 2 weeks ago, we were told the hotel was right on the beach and they were true to their word, we had an amazing view of the beach and dunes when the tide was out. When the tide was in it looked like the view from a ship out at sea.
The room was nice and simple, I like the beachy style they have, the sea view rooms are very bright and airy. You don't need an overly indulgent room with the amazing views from the window, no wall paper could live up to that. Fresh sheets, towels, cups and saucers etc were always provided each day. And the en suite bathroom was perfect for relaxing in after a surf.
The main enjoyment were the staff though, who went out of their way to help with anything we needed from local knowledge of the area to just taking the time to have a laugh and chat with you. The management must be setting a good example to the rest of the troops as Lisa and Dan are the life and soul of the place!
We ate at the restaurant most nights and the food was brilliant, again great service from the staff who seemed to really enjoy working there.
All in all a great hotel, whether you were looking to have a quiet get away with the other half or a family holiday, can't recommend this place enough. Hopefully see you again in the summer me ansums!

Room Tip: Get on the sea view rooms, one of them has a four poster bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We spent a second great New Year at Seiners and as ever Lisa and her staff ensured we all had a great time, making us very welcome, in spite of the bad weather. Lisa has organised 2 large parties for us in June 2010 and June 2011 both of which were thoroughly enjoyed by all. The food was great and the staff could not have done more to make us feel relaxed and well looked after whilst also, somehow, managing to give us a lot of space. The rooms at Seiners are comfortable and clean with a fantastic view. We always stay upstairs and away from the bar. Overall, with the view of the beach, the wonderful food and the great staff, what more could you want.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Let me first start off by saying how idyllic the setting is for this hotel, on Perranporth Beach. Having travelled widely around the British Isles this has to be one of the most stunning locations and closest I have stayed to a beach!
On arrival we were greeted by lovely staff who checked us in and chatted to us about the facilities of the venue and answered questions we had about the surrounding area.
Opening the door to our beautiful room we were immediately met by the most breathtaking view onto the beach and across to the sandunes opposite.
The room was clean and fresh with nice size bathroom and immaculate linen.
In the evening we ventured downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal and great hospitality.
Our breakfasts were enjoyed in the Rocks Restaurant part of the hotel, which again has breathtaking views across Perranporth beach and beyond.
Before we left we booked our next weekend break for the Summer Holidays!
Thankyou Seiners for a wonderful holiday, see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a great stay, the hotel staff and management were helpful and friendly and lots of fun on quiz night.
The hotel was spotless, we stayed in a room with a seaview and u couldnt ask for a better location.
The rooms were nice and clean with a lovely little touch havin fresh milk for the tea and coffee, the bathroom towels are clean, white and fluffy.
The food is great, locally produced and cooked to order and has a good choice on the menu.
The hotel is family and dog friendly, we look forward to visiting again soon x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Wow...i love this hotel and have stayed here many times. If you are so lucky that there is a sea room view available...welll - just book one and you will appreciate the 3 mile long sany beach view, along with the soothing sound of the sea waves when the tide is in. The rooms are comfortable and decoarted to a good standard, with crisp fresh sheets and fresh towels every day, if required. More importanlty, the satff are friendley, courteous and more than accomodating - they reall y do have a great team here. I have always eaten breakfast here, becouase it is fresh and has a great variety, They also serve lunch and evening meals, all of which have always been delicious. Fish is always local and fresh - i have actually been up early enough to see the fish monger on his deliveries. There is also entertainment on most evenings. I love staying here coz it is vertually on the beech with easy access to. Take it from me, a truelly delightful place shoudl you be looking to stay in a proper Cornish town!

Room Tip: 1st/2nd floor with sea view - you get the full benifit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seiners Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.