We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice curry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Indian Cuisine

Jaipur Indian Cuisine
35 St Pirans Road, Perranporth TR6 0BJ, England
01872573625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 35 Restaurants in Perranporth
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: This is a local family friendly indian restaurant and I would like it to be listed on your website. Its been established in Perran for over 10 years and is run by local people.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visited in October and had a nice meal. The service was good, and the waiter friendly. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    44
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food here is always exceptional and always served piping hot. There is a great choice of dishes for all the family, making every one happy.

The staff are always cheerful and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable meal.

Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely clean restaurant, great food, reasonable prices and lovely staff. Great location in the centre of town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Let down by poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having read the reviews on here we decided to give the Jaipur a visit during a visit to Perranporth.

We visited the restaurant early in the evening, and there was only one table taken, however the service was very slow, although the staff were very polite,

I should also mention there heat ratings also are somewhat different to most Indians we have visited, Normally I find the ratings low, but in the Jaipur's case it's the opposite. My sister ordered a Madras and it was nearer a Vindaloo, and I ordered a Vindaloo and in was nearer a Phall. However the other two meals were excellent and good value for money and I still enjoyed my meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great menu, with all the classics & also with there own chefs specials, the buffet on a Sunday was great value too with a nice selection of dishes to choose from treat yourself yummy

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Jaipur Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.