We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly, welcoming and affordable little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heather's Coffee Shop

Heather's Coffee Shop
11 Church Road, Pendeen TR19 7SF, England
01736788069
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Pendeen
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A friendly, welcoming and affordable little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have visited Heather's Coffee Shop many times since opening just over a year ago. The food is first class and freshly prepared and her cakes are 'to die for' all home made and truly delicious. A great place to unwind with family or friends over an excellent cup of whatever takes your fancy (there is a very wide range of teas as well of the delicious coffees available) and a slice of cake. Well behaved dogs are welcome and everything on the extensive menu is affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've been a couple of times for coffee - they are 'dog friendly' so I can take my chihuahua in with me. Had lunch there this week and it was very nice. Coffee is good and prices are reasonable. The cakes look AMAZING....especially the Strawberry Polka Dot! Excellent access for disabled and a pleasant garden.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Keverne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellient Coffee Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found Heather's Coffee Shop by accident while cycling from St.Ives to Lands End and Lamorna - what a find - mouth watering cheese cake followed by a very nice latte - to hell with any diet.
Very friendly too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

On our way from St Ives to Levant, we happened upon this fantastic little coffee shop, conveniently just a couple of minutes walk from a free car park on the main road. The staff were extremely friendly and obviously had a few regular customers in - always a good sign! We had a very tasty lunch - highly recommend both the coronation chicken and the bacon, brie and cranberry Panini - but we couldn't resist the delicious-looking homemade cakes, which were also lovely. We would definitely recommend it - if we lived around there we'd be regulars too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We came across Heathers by accident and what a stroke of luck.
We had the Cornish breakfast whis was superb, quiet possibly the best breakfast we've had a in long while. The local sausages were fab as was the bacon. The cafe it's self was lovely and the facilities excellent.
Also very good value. Will definately pop in again ..PS look out for the teapots !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heather's Coffee Shop also viewed

Pendeen, Cornwall
Pendeen, Cornwall
 

Been to Heather's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heather's Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.