We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reynards Rest

Reynards Rest
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Par
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reynards Rest
Save
You added Reynards Rest to your Saves list
The Mount, Par, St Austell PL24 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 20 Par B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was a perfect base for us to visit the Eden Project. Doug and Carol were extremely friendly and helpful, and we couldn't have wished for better. And good value too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

It was fantastic, we had been to the Eden Project and needed somewhere to stay. It was a 10min drive away and in a peaceful spot with beautiful views. The service was amazing and the breakfast fantastic. They made you feel like it was your home too and were really friendly and accommodating to us. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

My wife and I moved here after a stay at a local hotel that was disappointing.

We were greeted with a very comfortable and clean B&B run by a lovely couple. Home made cream tea greeted us on arrival. Showers were hot, bed was comfortable and breakfast was fantastic - home made honey, fresh fruits, cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Doug and Carol are very welcoming hosts. Everything was very clean and fresh with a lovely en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels, soaps and shampoos. The view across Par bay and the surrounding countryside is wonderful. So peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast was excellent including homemade bread and jams, Reynard Rest honey and local produce. Doug provided good local advice. If you want night-life, be prepared to travel to one of the towns - this provides a delightful rest for those of us wishing to seek haven in the beautiful English countryside.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

we loved our stay at Reynards Rest - a comfortable room with an excellent separate bathroom. Breakfast was perfect . Our hosts were most helpful. We stayed for two nights without a car when walking along the South West Coast path and managed to walk to the Eden project through pretty Cornish footpaths- the area close to the accommodation is full of historical associations and is the location for Du Mauriers book 'The house on the Strand'. The pub in the village serves good value tasty food.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

As soon a we arrived we were welcomed with a Cream Tea which was lovely and totalling unexpected. The rooms were very comfortable and were equipped with everything we needed for our stay. There was a tray with a variety of tea, coffee fresh milk and biscuits which was replenished each day. The bathroom was lovely, clean and stocked with exceptionally fluffy towels which were changed each day. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic, we chose from an extensive menu on the previous evening. With breakfast there was also fresh fruit salad and home made preserves which made our stay that bit more special. Doug and Carol had thought about everything we could possibly need and offered advice on the local area which was very useful. They were the perfect hosts and we left much rested and relaxed. The B & B is in a perfect position for coastal walks, beaches and the Eden Project which is only a few minutes drive away. We were also offered a packed lunch but after the amazing breakfast we didnt need to eat until the evening.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Can only agree with everything the previous reviewer says.Doug and Carol made us so welcome in their home.Nothing was too much trouble.What a welcome-pot of coffee and scones.Double room with everything we needed including spotless bathroom.Breakfast perfect-my husband raved over the hogs pudding while I enjoyed the home made bread and preserves.We would definately stay again if we're in the area(Perfect location for visiting Heligan and the Eden Project)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reynards Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynards Rest

Address: The Mount, Par, St Austell PL24 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Reynards Rest Par, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reynards Rest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.