We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up and down.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Ruan Minor, Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Up and down.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in a bungalow. It is in a lovely location close to wonderful coves and beaches. (Highly recommend Poldhu Cove) The bungalow on arrival had a strange smell probably that of the family that had left that morning. The bed was incredibly hard and made for 4 poor nights sleep. The living room area had dust and hair behind the sofa and chairs which shouldn't happen at all ever. The kitchen was immaculate and well stocked of white goods and pots and pans etc. The park itself was very clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. We didn't use the facilities on site at all so I cannot comment on the entertainment, food and pool etc. This is a good base if you want to explore the Lizard Peninsula. Maybe could fall into the you get what you pay for bracket as the value is superb. Worth staying at but take a soft bed :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    133
    81
    36
    48
See reviews for
241
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great holiday park , if you want to get away from it all , on the lizard peninsula four miles from the most southerly point in uk. Good pub food , club and amusements , indoor and outdoor pools ( heated) small crazy golf , sports court And children's play area .caravan and park very clean staff very helpful and pleasant overall a great break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Brilliant week. lovely clean site and all staff very helpful and polite. Our van was immaculate and all beds ready made for our arrival. Beautiful part of the country with many small coves to visit although some are not wheelchair friendly as steep or rugged pathways to reach them. We had 2 teenagers with us and they spent many an hour in the rock pools. As we went at the end of June the site was quite quiet but our teenagers still found things to do and others school leavers to socialize with.We would well recommend this site.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we stayed here the first week in June, having been several times in the past, i was a little disappointed by some of the changes made, for example, part of the breakfast used to be self service, now however, you have to ask the staff for the cereals you want, and for your bread, which you then have to toast yourself,
whilst i can understand the reason behind this, for goodness sake, how much does a loaf of bread cost, and does it matter if someone has 3 slices instead of two, and they cant use the excuse that its more hygienic, as that was my one big complaint, the lack of hand hygiene by staff - touching money, tills, cleaning cloths, their hair and face and then taking bread out of a bag and putting it on a plate using their hands,
on the first night we ate in the restaurant, however, the service was slow, and our meals were served without vegetables, and no garnish, this was, however, rectified once i complained about it,
the entertainment was good and most of the entertainment staff were excellent, however, the girls were crap bingo callers, and missed our call because they didnt pause between numbers, and never looked up to see if anyone was waving, which we did when we called in case they didnt hear us,
we didnt use the pool as the swimming times were not suitable, (the pool does not open until 0930) i do ask if they can have an adult only hour early in the morning, however this has never happened, whilst i swim every day at home, i never swim here,
we stayed in a bungalow, (C5), this was wonderful, clean, well fitted out, the housekeeper came and checked we were happy, and was really polite and helpful, a big thanks should go to her and her team, overall, i will always use parkdean, (we are going again in September) however, i would not use the restaurant facilities again, as i was so disappointed with it,

Room Tip: go for a bungalow, these are perfect, spacious and were very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family of 7 (2 adults, 5 kids ages 15,11,6,4&3) stayed here 27-25 May. We stayed in a Traboe caravan, with the decking and outdoor furniture. The caravan was very good. clean and well equipped. The park itself was quite good. the night-time entertainment ran on a bit and didn't keep to schedule but... the toilets in the main building weren't the best a the corridor outside smelt a bit! Kids had a great time and considering that we had a large age range, quite an acheivement. We were going to hire a bike but the prices were a but steep considering that the bikes were in poor condition. We didn't stay in the park on a daytime, but visited Flambards, St Ives & St Michaels Mount. Overall we enjoyed our stay. . so much that we booked an extra day, definatley would return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the best 2013 caravans
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time in a caravan on a holiday site and we were pleasantly surprised and impressed. The lady on reception was very warm and welcoming and on departure wished us a safe journey on.
The site was very clean and well maintained.
There were plenty of facilities with something to keep all ages entertained.
Our caravan in row 'B' was modern, clean and for the 2 of us, very spacious. It had a full size fridge-freezer, good oven and microwave....in effect everything needed for a comfortable stay.
The shower and heating worked very well.....something we were glad of as the weather at the beginning of June was still quite fresh.
The evening entertainment was ok....but then we didn't expect top-notch cabaret.
Our only disappointment was our meal in the bar on our first evening - the portions would have suited a child and the food was very ordinary. Unfortunately because of this we didn't eat on the site again until our last evening. Then we had the carvery and it was excellent. For the price paid you couldn't get better value for money. The veg were fresh and the food and plate hot. If only we had tried it on our first night!
For exploring the local area this site is well positioned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I went with my partner and 2 kids and we had an amazing week holiday. the location is good it's not too far from anything although you will need a car, but there is a big supermarket near by and plenty of beaches in driving distance. the entertainment on site is fantastic the staff are wonderful the kids enjoyed getting up to dance and join in at the club every night and there is a lot of daytime activity too. there is a small shop on site for food & necessities etc. the room was lovely, basic but with everything you need including tv and fireplace. everything was working in the kitchen, we had a dining table to eat at and sofas to lounge on. the bedding was clean etc and there was wardrobe space. the only thing I would say is that we had a problem with the toilet not flushing when we got there, but someone came straight out to fix it within the hour. the swimming pool is clean and wasnt too busy to use, we managed to teach our kids to swim while we were there! outdoor park is great for the kids and they loved the indoor soft play too. there is place to eat on site but we mostly did our own cooking with pots pans freezer all supplied it worked out cheaper for us. brilliant holiday I would definately recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Ruan Minor, Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.