We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Ruan Minor, Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in a chalet and were pleasantly surprised how spacious it was compared to a caravan. Plenty of space for food, clothes etc. There were electric heaters in all the rooms which was very pleasant, and much needed for 1st week of November! The only downside to the chalet was the temperature and pressure of the shower. It is hard enough to get the kids to shower! The campsite has all the facilities required although as it was end of season the bars and run out of bottles of Chardonnay and the shops stocks were very low. The pool is adequate, very warm, changing rooms are ok. Children enjoyed the chips from the takeaway. Think the handsome young man serving had something to do with my 14 year old daughter eating them daily! The entertainment staff put on a good show too. Would recommend for a quiet family getaway!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    125
    74
    33
    47
See reviews for
223
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have just returned from a week long trip to Parkdean Mullion Holiday park. It was October half term and the cost of the holiday for 4 adults and 1 child for 1 week was £350 which I thought was really good, especially for school holidays. At this cost we got a middle of the range extra wide caravan. On the whole I was very impressed with the caravan, it was plenty big enough for the 5 of us with 3 bedrooms so we had no need for anyone to sleep in the lounge. I did not know what to expect from a caravan in October, I suppose part of me thought it would be cold, drafty and damp, I was pleasantly surprised to find our caravan to be completely draft free and very snug and warm. Also the caravan was very clean and well equipped. The camp itself I thought was quite good, there was a reasonable amount of onsite facilities and the kids entertainment was great. I originally had concerns that the camp may have been a bit crowded as it was half term but it wasnt too bad, there was enough people for a good atmosphere without being over crowded. The busiest night we had was Halloween but I suppose this was to be expected. The kids party for Halloween was great and I was very impressed with how much the guests invested into the evening by bringing along all their own decorations for their caravans. Many even decorated their tables in the cabaret bar with adults dressing up for Halloween as well as the kids. The location of the camp is also quite good, altho its not located near a beach it is still great to use as a base for getting out to do lots of sight seeing. After reading some of the reviews on here I was a little nervous but I needn't have been. We had a great holiday on a great little camp with wonderfully friendly staff. No complaints from us at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Mullion Holiday Park is an excellent site in a good location. There are lots of things to do nearby. For example, Flambards theme park is only 20 minutes away. Also RNAS Culdrose is nearby with a viewing area and the Lizzard area is very beautiful with lots to see and do.

We have just come back from a Monday to Friday break at Mullion Holiday Park, part of the Park Dean Group. We booked a Veryan caravan, which is the cheepest accomodation on the site, although this is not basic. You get a microwave, as well as a fully equiped kitchen, hairdryer and heating with further heating in the bedrooms, which is brilliant (this is the first time we have had efficent heating in both caravan bedrooms), this made the stay even better. The caravan was cleaned to a high standard and the name of the person who had cleaned it was left inside on a note if we had an issues (we did not).

Another bonus at this park is you can park your car beside the caravan which is excellent, as not all holiday parks allow this.

The swimming pool was great, It was nice to see the carpeted edges around the pool reduced the chance of slipping. The staff in the pool area were very good and the pool and changing rooms were clean and tidy

Whilst we were on holiday we ate one night in the Kynance Resturant, we had a carvery and the food was excellent, excellent value, nice quality and good portion sizes.

We went to the Stargate entertainment club, this was clean and tidy. The entertainment was very good and to a very good standard.

Our only derogatory comment was that check in was in the Kynance resturant not the reception, there were signs to this effect, although we missed them, we just feel it would be easier to check in in the reception.

In summery, excellent caravan, excellent location, excellent resturant, excellent pool and club house.

Room Tip: Book early. The caravan we booked was the cheapest although there are more expensive vertions availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend here with our family. Caravan excellent and site had great facilities- may be the crazy golf could do with a lick of paint before next summer. The entertainment was really good in the evening and all the staff clearly work very hard. We booked this through our local newspaper and the value was outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

me and my family went to parkdean to get away and to try cornwall as had not been there, wish we had not bothered, location was miles from anywhere and we stayed in a chalet but when entering it was awful, it smelt of mould and damp, facilities are mostly broken or taped up with gaffer tape, the site was so run down i thought jeremy beadle was going to pop out, best bit was the burgers in the bar, WE LEFT 4 DAYS OF 7 EARLY AND CAME HOME, they asked if there was anything they could do to improve things, my reply was to close down, what a let down and to be honest so was cornwall as it was too commercalised.

Room Tip: ask for a tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I booked a mon - fri break at Parkdean about a month before we actually went there. We were due to spend 2 weeks in the Algarve but my husband broke his hip and couldnt fly so we decided we wanted a brief break in this country and booked this park. We werent sure what to expect but must admit we were pleasantly suprised. The caravan was basic but clean and tidy and fully equipped and all we had to take was toilet rolls and towels. The staff were very obliging and helpful and friendly and called at our van a couple of hours after our arrival to check that everthing was ok. We didnt use the park facilities at all as we were only there for a short time and we took our own breakfasts and ate out the rest of the time in the nearby towns. This park is perfect as a base for that part of Cornwall as it is so central for major towns. I would certainly recommend Parkdean for a base for few days and we are looking forward to trying another location next time. It was very quiet when we were there but would imagine it is hectic and noisy in the height of the season. Enjoyable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We come every year and have done twice a year for the last 8 year. A great base for some fantastic scenery and the dogs love it! See you next year!!! The evening entertainment is great and the kids also love it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Ruan Minor, Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.