We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food overlooking the Atlantic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mullion Cove Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mullion Cove Hotel to your Saves list
Mullion Cove Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mullion Cove, Lizard Peninsula, Mullion TR12 7EP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb food overlooking the Atlantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The situation, the food, the service were all outstanding. Just one or two niggles for a hotel of this class - and price: bedding in our room was showing its age - saggy mattress and lumpy pillows. The plumbing is loud - it too may be a bit antiquated. No fresh juice at breakfast - and jams in the bland little miniature glass pots. Why no local honey or home-made jam or marmalade? Locally grown tea was wonderful, but coffee insipid. Overall though this is a terrific hotel run by enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff: a few tweaks would make it perfect!

Room Tip: A sea view - which most of the rooms have - is a must. Choose west or south facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    64
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
172
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in England the rooms are lovely with gorgeous views of the coast. Perfect place to stay while enjoying coastal walks. The meals are excellent. The service top notch!! Will be returning with my husband

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights during late March 2015. The sea view from our room was just fantastic and well worth the extra premium. The whole stay was faultless from the moment we arrived we felt that nothing was too much for the staff. The room was very clean and airy, with what can only be described as a huge bathroom; which could have benefited from at least half nets. A stunning as the view was, anyone walking by could see into the bathroom, all be it we were on the first floor.
The food was exceptional, be it breakfast, such choice and fast service; bar snacks or afternoon tea; or the evening meals which were just incredible. Every evening the chef went for a theme, fish, fowl or whatever; the courses complemented each other and were all of the freshest local ingredients. The only odd point was the presence of an £18 surcharge for the fillet steak in the restaurant, which could be had as a bar snack for a total of £22.95! Needless to say it was cooked to perfection.
Overall the staff were very attentive without being, in any way intrusive. You cannot but feel welcome and at home. Despite being at the high end of tariffs for a 3 star hotel, I would suggest that it should in fact have 4 stars in my opinion.
Be warned, this location is quite remote, and at the end of single track roads, drive carefully, it is worth it

Room Tip: Go for a room with sea views, they have the most incredible sunsets across the bay, Whatever room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Why is this fabulous hotel 3 star? It certainly deserves far more .
We called for lunch Made immediately welcome by the F &B Manager
Loos spotless - always a good sign !
Menu offered a good choice .We dined outside n the glorious sunshine with fantastic views over the sea .Food was served promptly ,fairly priced and fresh .
The hotel had a lovely airy classy feel to it - not at all stuffy - the opposite in fact
So glad we made this trip from the North Coast

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't stay here but we did have an evening meal in the restaurant & I just had to sing the chefs praises, wow what delicious food, beautifully presented & absolutely yummy. The service was top notch we were made to feel most welcome by the staff. The view from the restaurant is stunning, we watched a beautiful sunset. Looks like a lovely hotel as well in a perfect location.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

A real experience. From the moment we arrived at Reception to the time we left we were conscious of quality, helpfulness and friendliness.
The views from the hotel are stunning. The quality of our room and general standard of decor left nothing to be desired. The recent refurbishments create a spotless, fresh, cared for feeling throughout the hotel.
We particularly enjoyed the quality and presentation of dinner and breakfast.
We will return because this is an experience we want to repeat.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely everything about this place is stunning, the location, room, & service are all exceptional. We booked Bed/Breakfast & evening meal and I have to say the food that is served is absolutely top quality with so much imagination put into the menu, things that I would never had considered tasted fantastic. The staff are brilliant, so friendly and they make sure you are really looked after. It's well recommended. Enjoy!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mullion Cove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullion Cove Hotel

Address: Mullion Cove, Lizard Peninsula, Mullion TR12 7EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mullion Cove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mullion Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullion Cove Hotel Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mullion Cove Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.