We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with Style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mullion Cove Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mullion Cove Hotel to your Saves list
Mullion Cove Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mullion Cove, Lizard Peninsula, Mullion TR12 7EP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Service with Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here en route to the Scilly Islands with my Mother aged 90 and my sister. The hotel receptionist was very welcoming and did everything she could to help my Mother. The hotel was also very dog friendly which was a bonus for us as my Mother does not travel without her miniature Schnauzer. The rooms were comfortable and clean although nothing special. Our evening meal was lovely and the service excellent as well as friendly. The scenery was beautiful too and we very much enjoyed our stay. The 'Star of the show' for us,however, was the receptionist who went out of her way to help us and make our stay a good one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    62
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
161
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bedroom (Standard) Clean, comfortable, adequate size. On suite clean good size lots of hot water.
Lounges comfortable and clean, Bar very nice prices a bit high but excellent service.
Dining room very nice service superb food excellent but did long for some plain food after a week should maybe have opted for a couple of nights dining in the Bistro. The quality and choice of the breakfasts were excellent. A lovely hotel ideally situated if you want a quiet break.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest option with no sea view a standard room we didn't intend to spend a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked a table at the hotel for our 46th Anniversary meal and we were not disappointed. The staff were excellent and the food was superb and with the restaurant facing out over the cove, we were able to watch the wonderful sunset whilst enjoying a memorable meal. We will certainly return to the hotel and probably stay there for a few days as it is a very peaceful setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel sits off by itself on a beautiful cliff overlooking a small cove and gorgeous coastline. Our room was very spacious, with a nice sitting area and a lovely view of the cove. The beds was very comfy and we never heard a peep from other guests. Because of it's remote location, we chose to eat dinner each night at the hotel, and we are so glad we did! Each night, the menu changes and we could not wait to see what the chef had come up with! The bed and meal package was also a fantastic value. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pick a corner room on an upper floor for best view and no noise from other guests. You can sleep wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We made a late booking and were really surprised how good the hotel is, the owners have clearly invested in the building. Staff really friendly with great food ( service just a little slow but nothing to be bothered by)
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I are regular visitors to this part of Cornwall and how nice to see the hotel in its shining glory.

It is clear that a lot of money has been spent on the hotel since our last visit and whilst we did not stay at the hotel, we enjoyed a fabulous lunch there.

If the lunch is anything to go by, no one will be disappointed.

Well done to all concerned!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff were very accommodating, friendly amd professional. Fantastic setting with stunning views, excellent food and comfortable surroundings. Well decorated, clean and light. Only negative comment would be the soft mattress and poor hairdrier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mullion Cove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullion Cove Hotel

Address: Mullion Cove, Lizard Peninsula, Mullion TR12 7EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mullion Cove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mullion Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullion Cove Hotel Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mullion Cove Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.