We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mullion Meadows

Mullion Meadows
Mullion Meadows, Mullion, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Mullion
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I always visit mullion meadows when on holiday, the food is first class, so good to be able to eat without always having to go to a pub, lovely cup of tea, try the omelettes made with free range eggs, see the chicken running free in the fields behind, and do not leave without visiting the chocolate factory chocolates to die for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I visited Mullion Meadows for lunch with many members of the MX5 Owners Club. Parking was adequate considering how many 5-ers there were. The young ladies that were taking our orders were very pleasant and efficient. Although there were several of us our food was served promptly, was of a very good standard and at a reasonable cost. The menu seemed to have something for everyone. A lot of us then visited the chocolate factory, very tempting and there were free samples :-) If we had been able to stay longer we would have visited other parts of the complex. I will definitely return when we have visitors later in the year; hopefully it will be a bit warmer then!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A complex well worth visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Part of a very nice complex consisting of Art studio,Classy gift shop,Chocolate factory where scrumptious chocolates are made ab
Nd sol,Honey soap shop ,small but wonderful wool shop with a most helpful proprietor, and other outlets. A most friendly complex to visit .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We are regular visitors to Mullion Meadows when we are on holiday in Cornwall. The service and food are always excellent, and certainly no more expensive than other places we have been. The added bonus being that the restaurant is just across the courtyard from the wonderful Gallery Anthony. if you like looking at locally crafted art then this should be on your list of trips to make....plenty of paintings, prints and cards as well as potteryand glass. The owners are very friendly and will make you very welcome. In addition, just down the road is beautiful Mullion Cove (nice in any weather)!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“expensive cafe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

we went the week before christmas with the dog who was made welcome at the cafe. the food was quite expensive compared to local pub meals . We had soup and rolls and a pot of tea for two and the bill was for £15 which was poor value for money. The portions were meagre and we would not call again. That said, the Chocolate from the shop attached to the cafe was top class

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mullion Meadows also viewed

Mullion, Cornwall
 

Been to Mullion Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mullion Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.