We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ridgeback House Luxury Home

Thrift on the Coastal Path
Thrift on the Coastal Path
Thrift on the Coastal Path
Ridgeback House, an architect designed house on a quiet one way terrace.
Polurrian Cove a 10 Minute Walk
Living Room
Living Room
Mullion
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mark W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing child friendly house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Went with my young family and was pleasantly surprised with how well equipped the house was for young children. Not only did the house include a play pen, but enough stair gates and guards to feel at home. Really meant we could relax and have a holiday. The cottage is located really close to a children's park and beach, which the kids loved. Definitely will be booking another week down there!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Child friendly facilities
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paolo C
Nice, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“one of the best place I have stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This house is amazing. We stayed one week with friends and we had to complain about anything. The main rooms are big enough to host 8 person at least and the 4 bedrooms are really big and the beds comfy. But the kitchen is the place that impressed me the most. There is everything you need to cook and to spend good time with your friends or your family.

The location is also nice because it is only 10 minutes away from the beach by walk and the house is located in a quiet street.

5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Kitchen
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sam M
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven on the Cornish coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to book. the owner was happy to answer any questions. On arrival we were met by a friendly local resident, who gave us the keys and showed us around the house. we felt very welcome as there was a welcome pack full of the essentials like milk and bread.
First impressions was that the 4 bedroom house looked quite small, but in actual fact once we entered the front door it was deceptively large. As there was a big group of us (8 Adults), the big dining room table allowed us amply space at meal times and the sitting room was comfortably spacious.
The nearest beach is great for surfing although the 10 minuet walk is far enough to carry the surf board. There are lots of coastal walks and we enjoyed the occasional meal out in the towns pubs and restaurants. The local shops were very handy also.
Loved the enclosed garden with an impressive BBQ. If we had to mention a negative point, it would be that there are only 2 car park spaces, but there is space to park seconds away and it free!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Garden
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$156
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Caroline G
44 1584856377
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 39 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing