We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeVere Lodge

DeVere Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DeVere Lodge
Save
You added DeVere Lodge to your Saves list
Cove Road, Mullion TR12 7EX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The location, hospitality and quality of the accommodation were more than we ever could have expected when we came across this B&B located just uphill from pretty Mullion Cove harbour and a short walk from the charming village of Mullion, which has some great pubs and places to eat. The B&B suite has everything you could want and it feels like a very private facility as you do not share the facilities with other guests. The B&B is set in its own private gardens - with a lovey setting to just sit and enjoy the stunning views across the fields that go down to the harbour. Lesley is a great hostess and she is exceptionally hospitable. Her breakfasts were a sight to behold with a vast selection of options on offer and fresh fruits available every day. In the lounge you could help yourself to complimentary drinks from the mini fridge. Other lovely touches were the flowers on the table and chocolates on the pillow. We definitely recommend this fantastic B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night;'s bed and breakfast in May 2012 as part of our 5 day walk from St Just to The Lizard. Despite arriving later than planned the welcome from Lesley Elliott was exceedingly warm and we very soon settled in to the spotlessly clean accommodation. The breakfast was beautifully prepared and the table setting even had a spray of fresh flowers from the garden on each napkin!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

From the start to the end of our 8 day stay at De Vere Lodge, everything was outstanding. All that one could possibly need is available and the facilities are amazing. Lesley is the perfect hostess, looking after her guests in a caring, friendly and helpful manner. The breakfasts are superb, always tailored to requirements and nothing is too much bother. Fresh fruit is a speciality together with all the many ingredients of a full breakfast, if required. We stayed over the Jubilee Weekend and thoroughly enjoyed being at this B&B with the freedom to come and go, or stay in and follow the various special national events on the TV in the lounge that is just for the two people using the B&B suite. Previously we have also stayed in the self catering garden flat and this too is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the slower pace of life that Cornwall has to offer. De Vere Lodge is very well located between Mullion Cove and Mullion village with easy access to all of the Lizard Peninsular and close to all the other places of interest in South West Cornwall. A great place to recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Everything about this B&B is just right. The location, hospitality and quality of the accommodation was more than I ever could have expected. I booked 4 nights stay and planned to use this as a base for some cycling, walking and general sightseeing. I could not have picked a better place. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by Lesley who has to be the most hospitable host you could ever wish for and who makes the most fantastic breakfasts. The B&B suite has everything you could want and it feels like a very private facility as you do not share the facilities with other guests. The B&B is set in its own private gardens which would put many "professional" gardens to shame. It is a lovey setting just to sit with stunning views across the fields that go down to the harbour. The location is perfect being either a 5 minute to walk to the harbour or the charming Mullion village which has some great pubs and places to eat. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay. You will not be disappointed....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gevelsberg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We came to Mullion to stay at the Mullion Grove Hotel up on the cliffs, but luckily they were fully booked.So we got our suite at DeVere Lodge .The accomodation is first class ,best equippment in the bathroom.Lesley is a great hostess,she is excepionally hospitable and her breakfast is the best!!!!(fresh fruits every day)and all the little extras in the fridge, flowers on the table, chocolates on the pillow made DeVere a wonderfull home.Lesley gave us a lot of wonderful tips so we enjoyed our stay so much that we left with a heavy heart after 5 nights(we planned only one) .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Arriving exhausted after 30 miles of the SW Coast Path walk we were greeted with what can only be described as exceptional hospitality - well beyond anybody's possible expectations.

Lesley is the perfect hostess - nothing is too much trouble. Very comfortable room with every conceivable luxury thoughtfully provided.

We needed an early start the next day and breakfast at 7.00 was accomodated with enthusiasm and elegance.

If you're stayinmg in Mullion, look no further (but use deVere's Travel directions - dont rely on the Google Map)!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We arrived after walking 10 miles to be met by a warm welcome and an offer to do any laundry we had! The accomodation had a bedroom,
private lounge and newly refurbished bathroom with bath and shower. (there is also a self contained flat to let) Breakfast was a sight to behold, a table laid to perfection, with a vast selection on offer. In the lounge you could help yourself to complimentary drinks from the mini fridge. The location was just uphill from pretty mullion cove harbour and a short walk from the centre of Mullion, where we ate a lovely meal at the Mounts Bay Inn. If you want a 'better than your average' B & B with all comforts we can definately recommend this one

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DeVere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeVere Lodge

Address: Cove Road, Mullion TR12 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
DeVere Lodge Mullion, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeVere Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.