We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mounts Bay Inn

Mounts Bay Inn
Churchtown, Mullion TR12 7HN, England
01326 240221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A modern style pub serving great home cooked food in a relaxed comfortable and friendly environment. In a central village location with great sea views out over the Mounts Bay area towards St Micheals Mount from our beautiful sun decking. Serving quality well kept local ales and fresh locally caught seafood.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ate here while on holiday. Food was excellent. Balanced flavours and perfectly cooked fish. Clearly a talented chef. Good local beer on tap as well. Decour was ordinary pub/eatery. Service was fast, well informed and very friendly. They were extremely busy when we were there, turning people away

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    49
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Borough Green, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife is Gluten and Lactose intollerent and we find it hard to find anywhere to eat out that suits her. We found this place on the interweb while staying in Helston and booked the last available table of the evening as they promised that they could accomodate the sort of diet we needed. We were not dissapointed. There food was great, the staff were friendly and the place was clean and tidy. The place was full so we had to wait for a bit but it was well worth it. Would definately recommend and return next time we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We all had a fab meal here after an action packed day on the beach. Lovely beer garden and gorgeous carvery. Thank you.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Visited with my wife, daughter and her friend, excellent drink and food, and really friendly helpful staff. They were fully booked when we went but they found us a table as quickly as they could and could not have been more apologetic for the short wait. Would definitely recommend and we will definitely return, much nicer than the other pub in the village. Thanks :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly gastropub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Huge, good value menu. Large seating area, friendly staff. Really taste food, good ale & wine selection.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mounts Bay Inn also viewed

 

Been to Mounts Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mounts Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.