We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mounts Bay Inn

Mounts Bay Inn
Churchtown, Mullion TR12 7HN, England
01326 240221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A modern style pub serving great home cooked food in a relaxed comfortable and friendly environment. In a central village location with great sea views out over the Mounts Bay area towards St Micheals Mount from our beautiful sun decking. Serving quality well kept local ales and fresh locally caught seafood.
Mullion
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

A super venue whatever your age The Restaurant is very clean Owners and staff are very polite and attentive, the food is well prepared, varied, beautifully cooked and plenty of it.
If you just want a drink the Bar is well stocked and a pleasant place to chill. there is a super decked area with views to the Sea, great for soaking up the sun on a lazy afternoon. Great entertainment some evenings with a small dance floor to strut your stuff! The Landlord and Landlady are to be congratulated on a wonderful friendly place. The result of a lot of hard work and long hours spent which shows in the general appearance and feeling you get as soon as you walk in well done. We will certainly be visiting as often as we can.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    49
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very nice 'Gastro Pub'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Pleasantly varied menu with local fish dishes and good veggie assortment. Excellent value. Excellent staff - Cheryl was a great hostess. Would highly recommend for great pub grub!!
Weekend booking desirable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, all round fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We visited here on our recent holiday to the Lizard. Our first visit was by chance, after a short wait for a table our order was taken and the food arrived quite quickly. The staff are very welcoming and have no problems with you taking the kids in! The menu had a wide choice for everyone and was very reasonably priced for the high quality of the food and service.( I tried the steak and the fish, our daughter had kids lasagne, our son attempted to eat the double burger same as his dad! All of it was delicious, local, and fresh!) We enjoyed our first visit so much we booked a table and returned 2 nights later to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary! Again, good price and high quality food. booking a table is advisable as it can get quite busy, but even so you don't wait too long and a pint before you eat isn't too bad! We are holidaying in the same area next year and will definately go back to The Mounts Bay Inn.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great menu wonderful locally sourced food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Easily the best meal we had in Mullion. Wonderful flavours to uncomplicated hearty meals. There was something on the menu for everyone, including children.

Very popular locally so book a table!

Would highly recommend to everyone.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Lovely food. Good variety on menu. Kids loved it and we loved it. Good service. Friendly staff

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mounts Bay Inn also viewed

 

Been to Mounts Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mounts Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.