We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very caring hostess and host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Bed & Breakfast

Westward Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westward Bed & Breakfast
Nansmellyon Road, Mullion TR12 7EX , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Mullion B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Very caring hostess and host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Not too big room but the attached terrace made up for that. Spotless! Awesome view from the room. Tasty and huge breakfast. Very pleasant hostess and host who are very knowledgeable about the area. Difficult to find when you come from the direction of Porthleven --> from Mullion Cove you see it right away. Good tip to eat at the Mullion Cove Hotel, we sat outside on their terrace and enjoyed that very much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Have just returned home after a lovely week at Westward Bed and Breakfast at Mullion Cove. Angela and Steve are the perfect hosts who looked after us so well we didn't want to leave. They are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The accomodation was not your usual b & b as you had your own sitting room with flat screen tv, dvd player, and fridge . We had a large balcony outside the sitting room which was a perfect sun trap. The breakfasts were to die for and you must try steves welsh rarebit it was fab. The area around Mullion is beautiful, and the coastal paths were perfect for good long walks. Thanks again Angela and Steve you really did look after us and we will be back to see you as soon as we get a free week from the kids again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in October and it was just wonderful. We had a bedroom and living room suite...plus a full bath and use of the fabulous hot tub. We spent the days hiking around the cliffs and would come back to rest and rejuvenate. Wonderful breakfasts - try the rarebit and the fresh fruit salad. There is a flat-screen TV with DVD player for evenings or if it gets too wet to hike. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

It was raining as we walked up from Mullion Cove and we just chanced upon this B&B as we sought a bit of respite from the weather, within half an hour that was forgotten as, for a very reasonable outlay, we found ourselves in more of an apartment than a B&B - a lounge as well as a bedroom plus two balconies. On top of all this was the excellent breakfast, we were spoilt for choice and ate far too much, but the next morning the sun was shining and we were able to have a glorious day walking around the Lizard to try and exercise it off. We only stayed two nights but I wish we had forgotten about St. Ives and done a few more nights in Mullion just for the accomodation (and the Welsh Rarebit).

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westward Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed & Breakfast

Address: Nansmellyon Road, Mullion TR12 7EX , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits for your stay here at Westward - designed exclusively for two people only sharing a Double room with en-suite Bath/shower room and Balcony. You also have your own entrance and the luxury of your own lounge and main Balcony. Overlooking an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - with off road parking and only 10 minutes walk away from Mullion Cove and Polurrian Cove. A perfect getaway from it all. Now with Hot Tub too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westward Bed & Breakfast Mullion, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Westward Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list