We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet site, sea views, great walks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site
Save
You added Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site to your Saves list
Predannack, Mullion TR12 7EZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean quiet site, sea views, great walks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

A very clean quiet site, away from everything, great views out to sea, good walks, no light polution so lovely to sit out at night, relax with a drink and watch the shooting stars, we found the owner and her dogs very friendly. We will be going back soon for another relaxing visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I have stayed here many many times in a tent and caravan. I find the facilities clean and adequate, in line with what you'd expect with a small quite campsite. It is perfect for families with young children with safe wide open areas for them to play. There is no noisy club house or over prices shop but all the essentails for campers needs. The owners are pleasant and helpful dispite being very busy during peak times.

I have occionally experianced low flying aircraft during the day as it is close to an airfield, but as we spend most days off the campsite this didn't pose a problem, infact I enjoy the experience. It is in a wonderful location with seaviews and the beautiful Mullion Harbour only a short walk away.

All in all, my stay here is always a pleasant and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Not recommended to anyone who likes peace and quiet!

The site has superb sea views, but unfortunately is right next to an airfield used to train RAF helicopters. During our stay we were constantly bombarded with helicopter noise. Often they would barely clear the camping field!!!

During the week, they were flying constantly on three occasions up until midnight, once as late as 1:30am!!! Thank god we didn't have young children with us. On those nights, sleep was rather difficult!

Site facilities are very limited. There is not even an on-site shop. Nearest shop is in the village, two miles away. OK if you like walking, I suppose. The toilet block could have been a lot cleaner.

Watch out for the site owner. He likes creeping up on your tent in his golf buggy when you least expect it.

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Can't recommend this site unfortunately. Found the owners very unfriendly and the toilets disgusting. When I tried to complain, the owner went off on one like some kind of psyco.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goucestershire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

On my first go at camping, my friend wanted to take me somewhere spectacular. We had originally tried to get into a campsite in Treen but because they do not allow campers to pre book, and we didn't relish the idea of being number 6 on the waiting list, we were faced with finding an alternative at short notice. After phoning around other campsites in the area with no success, it was by chance we found the number for Teneriffe campsite near Mullion Cove. Kim was so friendly on the phone and warned us that the weather was not ideal for pitching tents, but she would be able to help us out of the mud if needs be. I was a little dubious.
By the time we got there, the sun was shining and the site was half empty with plenty of free pitches.
This site, although it is miles from anywhere, is perfect for nights under canvas.
There are distant views of the sea and a fantastic stretch of the SW Coastal footpath is a ten minute walk away.
On site, the facilities are spotlessly clean; there is no litter; no noise and the ever present smile of Kim the manager.
The morning of our departure, we couldn't find Kim( she was walking her dogs) and left what we thought was an appropriate fee for our stay, only to be surprised by a phone call from Kim on our way home telling us that we had over paid and she was going to send us a cheque for the difference!!
I would highly recommend anyone thinking of camping in the area to stay there!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Address: Predannack, Mullion TR12 7EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site, from July 15th 2011, is now managed by the National Trust. It is situated on the stunning Lizard Peninsula, ideally located near the South West Coast Path, Predannack Downs and the Lizard National Nature Reserve. It is perfect for those who enjoy walking, bird watching, cycling and other outdoor pursuits. There are numerous, excellent and award winning beaches, beautiful coves, fishing harbours, villages and local attractions only a short drive away. With no passing traffic and associated noise, the campsite is just that little bit off the beaten track, but easily accessible by road from Mullion village.The site itself commands a delightful sea view. In our main field there are 24 pitches, 14 with electric hook-up, for tents, touring caravans, motorhomes, campervans and trailer tents, all with generous spacing between each pitch. Pitches are located around the perimeter of a 3 acre field, leaving the centre area free for recreational purposes. A children’s play area has swings, slide and climbing frame. An additional 3 acre field is put into use for the high summer period which provides an additional 29 pitches, 12 with electric hook-up; again all pitches located around the perimeter.Facilities are provided for the washing of crockery etc. and for washing clothes. Hot water is free of charge. New for this year will be an additional outdoor wash area. No more queuing while waiting to wash your crockery and great for having a chat with your fellow campers! There is a toilet and shower block. Hot water is provided for the wash basins. A small charge of 20p is made for the showers. A hair drier is provided in the ladies and razor points in the men’s. New launderette facilities have been installed for 2013. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site Mullion, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teneriffe Farm Camping & Caravan Site, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.