We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views & exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treloen Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treloen Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Treloen Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Studham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stunning views & exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

It had been a long while since we'd last taken a self-catering break in the UK, but any preconceptions were quickly swept aside.

We were greeted by a cheery owner and shown to a spotlessly clean apartment (apartment 2). The shower stayed at the desired temperature and there was free & fast WIFI.

We were attracted to the apartment by the look of the views from the website and other TA reviews, but they were so much better in the flesh. Inevitably, I took far too many photos of them - irresistable with the changing sun and tides and passing wildlife.

A short walk took us down to Mevagissey and its picturesque balance of tourism and a working fishing harbour.

A walk in the other direction gave us good access to the coastal path. We also drove/bused the short distances to visit the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the St Austell Brewery during our 4-night stay.

Our visit was in late October, but we were amazed to see so many butterflies still active and the temperatures were much warmer than we expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn Cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We,ve been back to Treloen in September, another lovely stay in our favourite place.
Great views, relaxing sitting on the balcony. Theres lots of walks in the area, Chapel Point is always a nice walk with stunning views.
We had a really nice holiday again, we,ll be back next May!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We are enjoying our stay in these well appointed apartments, great views over Mevagissey bay. We have a good size balcony and weather permitting is ideal for outside dining.
We received a friendly welcome and a bonus free WiFi -which works well.
Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped in apartment 12 ,it was a bit smelly when first went in . But soon sorted that out. Nice place and brilliant views , sat on balcony most nights . Shame about the large roof in front of our window tho . If stopped here again would not stop in the high number apartments would go for the lower numbers had nothing in front them , but the sea., but then again you be paying another £100 +

Room Tip: The lower number apartments better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treloen, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we very much appreciate our guests comments both for us to learn from and for future potential guests to read.

We are indeed privileged with our location and stunning views and whilst apartments 1-8 do have uninterrupted views, we endeavour to make it very clear that apartments 9-12 views are over the flat roof of 1-8 set below them. We are very lucky to have a large number of repeat bookings, many of which specifically request an apartment in the upper block so I guess it is down to personal taste.

I am sorry to hear you experienced the apartment as 'a bit smelly' on arrival, the properties are thoroughly cleaned between bookings and as no issues were highlighted to me, I am afraid I cannot comment.

We would be delighted to accommodate you both again at Treloen and if you would like to book, please do contact me directly and I will be more than happy to discuss and describe the available properties with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Following a very nice personal welcome, we were shown to apartment number 4, on the upper level with views across the bay, which are absolutley stunning.
The apartments are smallish, but spotlessly clean , and has everything you would need for a self catering break.
The walk into the village is down, and up! a steep hill, but its not far and quite pleasant.We were helped by some fantastic weather, but I would highly recommend staying at these apartments, great value for money, clean accomodation,fantastic views in a peaceful location.
Will definately return and reccommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Upper rooms to get the best of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treloen, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments especially regarding the cleanliness, we take great pride in what we do.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Treloen and that you will come again for another holiday, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Well equipped apartment, very clean with good facilities. We will be going back. Booking of the apartment was really easy. Breakfast on the balcony in the morning sunshine was idyllic. Good parking space near to apartment with trolleys available to transport suitcase to you door.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn Cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We,ve just had our usual two weeks in No.4 apartment at Treloen, our favourite place.
Another lovely break, wonderful views across to Chapel Point. We sat on the balcony most days, saw a seal a few times, once was 9o,clock at night, we never shut the curtains till its too dark to see!
We had lots of walks into Meva, its a great view looking down to the village from the park at the top of the hill. Portmellon is very pretty too, and then the walk on to Chapel Point.
Jerry the resident robin was still there to entertain us, waiting for his favourite scone.
These apartments have everything you need for a great stay.
We,ll be back in September, thank you Pat and Rob for another lovely welcome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treloen Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloen Holiday Apartments

Address: Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mevagissey
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 apartments situated on the cliff tops overlooking Mevagissey Bay. Superb sea views, each apartment has either a private balcony or patio, secluded cliff top gardens, parking, 5 minutes walk from harbour, shops, restaurants and beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treloen Holiday Apartments Mevagissey, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treloen Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.