We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchus Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bacchus Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bacchus Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Mevagissey PL26 6RX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SPECIAL OFFER
Ranked #6 of 36 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for just one night as part of getting on the coastal path the next morning. Location is great and about a 15 minute walk to the main village with a selection of pubs and restaurants.The room was nice and the facilities at the B&B are great. Separate little area where you can help yourself to tea, coffee and biscuits is a nice addition. The value of what you get is great and the breakfast was very yummy!

Room Tip: I stayed in the what I assume is the converted garage. Feels like you are not linked to the house so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
170
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were delighted with the position and the wonderful views of Mevagissey. Perfect hosts, lovely room . Excellent value, partly because not a full breakfast. We chose originally because of the price but it's well worth more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewkesbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

wow what a fabulous place and the view was fantastic. Susie and Tommy could not have made our 2 day stay anymore special.
The room and breakfast was top notch and we couldn't find any fault at all.
( Maybe a hairdryer could be added )

We will be going back.

Room Tip: any room we feel would be good. we had room 4 which didn't have a view but as room only used for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We only stayed two nights here before moving on. We now wish we had spent our entire trip here.
The house is on top of a rather steep hill, but the fantastic views are more than worth it. Sue and Tommy are excellent hosts, the first thing Sue did on our arrival was put the kettle on and break out the biscuits. We sat drinking our tea on the terraced patio admiring the view over the village and harbour. The room was immaculate with a large comfortable bed and a brilliant shower.
Breakfast was a real experience with Tommy on hand to keep up the flow of toast, drinks, chat and banter. I heartily recommend Tommy's scrambled eggs. There is also an excellent choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt available.
The house is located a short 5 minute walk away from the harbour and all the shops and if you cant face the walk back up the hill Tommy is only a phone call away to pick you up in the car. Service indeed.
The conservatory/dining room is always open which was much appreciated by my wife who suffers from insomnia and was glad to have an extremely pleasant room to sit and read.
We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had room, but I have no doubt all the rooms are as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmwoods
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fantastic B/B having travelled in UK for 38 days this was no doubt the best by far / the hosts Tommie and Sue were fantastic . We stayed for 5 days and we will always remember the great breakfasts while looking at the great views over the Village and harbour. Their knowledge of the area was a great assistance and were always there to help . WE WOULD ALWAYS RECOMMEND . 10 out of 10 to Bacchus Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and what a gem of a place. Susie and Tommy great hosts. Very welcoming and friendly. They are very nice people and know the area and lots who live there. We had a lovely clean comfortable room and felt like home from home. Lovely breakfast with great choice. Would definitely recommend. Views from patio are fantastic.

Room Tip: We had room 3 and no complaints.....but from talking to other people staying all the rooms are immac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fantastic place. Susie and Tommy welcome you with open arms. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Our room was very clean and comfy. There was lovely views over the village and harbour. The breakfast was perfect. It made our stay in Cornwall very pleasant. We was very pleased with our stay and we will come back again. Also recommend to our friends. Thank you for making our holiday very special. Mr and Mrs Brookes

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bacchus Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacchus Bed & Breakfast

Address: Mevagissey PL26 6RX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bacchus Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want the BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY you will be elated to come to BACCHUS. We have four superbly comfortable, modern bedrooms en-suite with the choice of king-size or twin beds. Bacchus is in an elevated position, with Guests' own patio, to enjoy a glass of wine with views of Harbour and sea. We offer an "all purpose" dining area where not only can you eat breakfast provided, you can enjoy self-catering facilities in the evenings, should you so wish. We also provide full car parking facilities and free WI-FI. BACCHUS has ALL you could possibly need - Come and see for yourselves! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bacchus Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacchus Bed & Breakfast Mevagissey, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacchus Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.