We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been nicer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tregoney House

Tregoney House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tregoney House
Save
You added Tregoney House to your Saves list
19 Tregoney Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6RD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 36 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Curitiba, PR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been nicer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I can't remember exactly which room we stayed in, but it had a little ocean view, which was quite pleasant. Diane, the owner, was really nice and spoiled us throughout our stay. The place was spotless and the room was very cozy.

Diane herself cooked breakfast for us everyday, and it was very tasty, with plenty of options, but to me, the best part of the breakfast was to play with her 2 Boxers who are the cutest thing in the world.

I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Wat a place to stay. Di and lee make it like home from home. Just be carefull to much breakfast. U wont get up the hill csnt waiy to go back

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had a warm welcome from Diane the host, who made us a cup of tea on arrival,and showed us where to park. The room was adequate, and well serviced throughout our stay although it was difficult for both of us to see the telly from the bed. Food wasn't so good. No muesli option that I could see, whatever the spread was it wasn't butter and wasn't pleasant on it's own on the toast which was made from the cheapest possible bread, on the last day we were served toast with a highly visible blue mould spot on it. Which tumbled my rating from average to poor. The tea and coffee were good as were some elements of the breakfast like the eggs. But it is a substandard breakfast and needs work. Unfortunately not able to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

the owner was very welcoming breakfast lovely.
if you stay here dont have the attic room especially if around 6ft tall.
bathroom had a strong damp smell to itso had to have the small window open all day to try and get rid of it. not so sure it was value for money. probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011 and were really pleased we chose to stay here. After carefully navigating Mevagissey's narrow streets we were given a very warm welcome by the owner Dianne and shown where we could park. She then showed us to our room which was bright, very clean, modern and very well furnished. We stayed in the smaller of the two double rooms, which is very small, but had everything we needed and the ensuite bathroom was very well furnished and clean. The bed was very comfortable and made for a good nights sleep! The breakfasts were fantastic with many choices available. The location was excellent, bang in the middle of Mevagissey with plenty of places to eat and drink. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time here. Dianne and Lee were very welcoming as was their son Jack. The food was delicious and the room and ensuite we had was decorated to an extremely high standard as was the rest of the property.
The property is only a two minute walk from the harbour and and there are several pubs and restaurants to visit. We found the Salamander to be our favourite restaurant the food was delicious. We have been to cornwall several times but this was the best holiday we have had. The location was great and the bed and breakfast fantastic. We will definately be back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Myself and my husband were given a very warm welcome by the B&B owners, Dianne and Lee Young. The room was stylishly decorated and very comfortable. We were given all the information we needed to feel at home. Breakfast was freshly cooked and we enjoyed our stay very much. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere, owners were very helpful and went the extra mile to ensure an enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms recently refurbished to high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tregoney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregoney House

Address: 19 Tregoney Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tregoney House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tregoney House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.