We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pisky Cottage B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Little Pisky Cottage B&B to your Saves list
Little Pisky Cottage B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 And 2 River Terrace | Mevagissey St Austell, Mevagissey PL26 6UG, England (Formerly Pisky Cottage Bed And Breakfast Mevagissey)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
PortTownsend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Magic indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I could not have had a more delightful stay. Andy and Howie have a genius for hospitality: for making a person feel completely at ease, and making every aspect of one's stay extraordinarily enjoyable. My room was so clean it glowed, and the house has a charm that could only have come from two people having had a tremendous amount of fun decorating it. The cooking was excellent and had the setting it deserved. When I asked I received a wealth of information to guide my explorations of Cornwall; I had lovely conversations with both hosts and quiet and privacy when I wanted it. I had occasion to appreciate their kindness and generosity while I was rearranging my whole travel itinerary on a moment's notice. I stayed in the Little Spriggans room, which was small and cozy: quite adequate for my needs, and the website had described it clearly. I appreciated the extras: the cozy bathrobe, the bowl of packets of sugar, tea, or biscuits just by the staircase to my room, in case I needed refills during the day...The house is a few steps from shops, bus, and streets leading off toward beautiful walks over the hills and coastal path. The Little Pisky Cottage was one of the very best memories of six weeks' wandering through western Europe!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
181
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We can only agree with all the other reviews. Andy and Howie are the perfect hosts, making us feel at home from the moment we arrived. they are friendly, chatty, with excellent local knowledge - but not intrusive. The little extras, the willingness to do that little bit more, not because they are looking for a good review, but because they genuinely want their guests to have the best stay possible. Our room was, as advised, small, but beautifully comfortable. The breakfasts were 5 star quality, made all the more memorable because of the relaxed formality - there were the 2 of us, sitting down to a candle-lit breakfast, at a table set with fine china, and Howie in his chef's uniform, and Andy in his waiter' s t-shirt. Sounds quirky? Perhaps it is, but it works 100%. Try it! We challenge anyone not to enjoy their stay at Little Pisky.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What can I say, every other review has gave this place the perfect score and so shall we. There were three of us, so we stayed in both the Pisky Nook and Little Spriggans rooms. A lovely cottage from outside to the reception area up to the rooms. Exploring around the cottage, you will realise that thought has been put into every detail and decorated by Andy and Howie who whips up a wonderful breakfast(with a spread of fruit and cereals), special and different from what you would get from standard B&Bs. The host were very friendly, welcoming and cheerful. All in all, a wonderful magical experience!

Room Tip: The Pisky Nook is a more spacious room with a bigger bed though both rooms are tastefully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Andy and Howie made us totally at ease in the cottage which is just around the corner from the harbour at Megavissey. Whilst clients could choose familliar breakfast fare (albeit very much of a higher standard than normal) there were options on offer which you would expect only at many starred hotels, such as Eggs Benedict, (hot) smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. All the food was quite superb. Added to that, the beds were perfect and the bed linen was the best. Terrific hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Howie and Andy are perfect hosts ,and the brackfasts fantastic , you won't want much for lunch ,Howie is more than happy to cook just what you want of of the menu if the 2 sasages 3 rashers of back backon tomartoes mushrooms ,fried dread (that's the best I have ever had ) and a egg are too much ...we bouth had the full Cornish every morning . But the other guests had the eggs Benedict and that looked good too , and the fresh guoung coffee keeps getting refreshed , we sat and chatted for ages with no pressure to finish and let them cleare the table .
Andy is a very talented watercouler artist , some of his work is on display in the sitting room between the guest bedrooms , and is the perfect thing to take home as a reminder of a fantastic brake , so much more personally than something out of one of the art shops in town. And at the pricese for limited edition prints so lovely .so if you want to stay in the heart of mevagissey this is the place to book .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed whilst at Little Pisky Cottage while cycling around Cornwall. Howie and Andy offer a really friendly welcome with great home cooked food and there was no problem storing the bikes. Even the cats welcome you to the great B&B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We we're lucky to find Little pisky cottage & stayed 2 nights we had lovely time food was amazing :-) We also went to the Eden project a mind blowing experience the guys loaned us a guide book which is well worth a visit .My partner has stayed also on a business trip lucky thing I couldn't get time off.A true gem that we we're lucky to find we will definitely be back .Have amazing 2013 see you soon Alison & Philip :-D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Pisky Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pisky Cottage B&B

Address: 1 And 2 River Terrace | Mevagissey St Austell, Mevagissey PL26 6UG, England (Formerly Pisky Cottage Bed And Breakfast Mevagissey)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Pisky Cottage B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly Recommended and only moments from The Lost Gardens Of Heligan And Close To The Eden Project.This Award Winning Vegetarian and Vegan Friendly Bed And Breakfast is Nestled in the very heart of Mevagissey's old quarter. This gay friendly, quirky old Fishermans Cornish cottage is only moments away from all Mevagissey has to offer and the shortest of strolls to the picturesque fishing harbour...Only 2.5 Miles from the Lost Gardens Of Heligan 8.5 Miles to The Eden Project and Lanhydrock House Offering the snuggliest little en-suite bedrooms with quirky vintage features and low beamed ceilings.Full of Cornish charm, with a vintage twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Little Pisky Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisky Cottage Bed And Breakfast Mevagissey Hotel Mevagissey
Pisky Cottage b&b Mevagissey
Little Pisky Cottage B&B Mevagissey, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Pisky Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.