We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yet again a fabulous stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge to your Saves list
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
Mawgan Porth TR8 4DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mawgan Porth
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yet again a fabulous stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

stayed again for a week in march, me my brother four friends and six doggies, can,t praise the blue bay lodge enough, everything possible is catered for lovely clean comfortable accommodation,if you have doggies and want a lovely place to stay, don,t hesitate to contact the lovely pippa and james, thay can,t do enough for you,donna and lisa make up the rest of the team and are wonderful,bless you all for making our stay wonderful yet again luv you loads!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: most rooms have balconys and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    17
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
25
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Once again stayed at Blue Bay, had a wonderful week there. Pippa and James are just wonderful. If you want somewhere that is completely relaxing and dog friendly, where everything is catered for please contact these guys. They also have a wonderful team around them Donna and Lisa, I cannot recommend the place enough but also Pippa and James.

Thank you so much for looking after us once again and we will no doubt see you again this year. Love Erica, Paul, Ray, Hung and the 7 doggiesxxxxx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Blue Bay Lodge - We had three of the lodges between six people and six doggies - it was excellent. This was our 2nd visit here this year our first was in September. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, but I have to say it has a lot to do with the James and Pippa that run it, they cannot do enough for you. You have everything there it is like being at home - they are at the end of the phone if you need them - which we didn't. The place is spotlessly clean considering it takes dogs 5/5. They have a lovely assistant Lisa who helps them keep the place to this standard as well whom we met as we were leaving. All I can say is well done James and Pippa you do an incredible job, I can only say thank you for the lovely touches in our lodges of the Christmas trees, wine, and chocolates - they were lovely. I wish you all the very best for 2014 and will see you soon Erica xx

Room Tip: All lodges are different so it is best to have a look at website and layout, depends on size of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend stay at Blue Bay guest house. We hired the whole property on a self catering basis. There were seventeen family members with five dogs! The accommodation was perfect!! Extremely clean and so warm! So close to the beach for walking the dogs. It was the middle of October but five members of our party went surfing!! Pippa was so helpful and booking emails were easy to understand. We were celebrating my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary. The whole family loved the space and atmosphere in the bungalow! We may have to make it a yearly event! Thank you Pippa!

Room Tip: All the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolwyddelan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I cannot recommend the Blue Bay highly enough. A lovely room great views, excellent breakfasts, completely dog friendly and most important of all it was not expensive. I didn't eat in the restaurant but the smells from the kitchen in the evening were fantastic and they were busy both nights I was there. I mentioned to Pippa that I might catch the bus and in seconds I had a bus timetable provided. It's a super place and I'll be back !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Rented whole guest house for group booking . 12 adults and 10 children. (Some where in travel cots). All rooms ensuite. Two family suites. Lovely location with sea views. children loved exploring local beach with the extra surprise of caves to explore. would recommend and love to go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We arrived very late . Many thanks to James who guided us there as Sat Nav was not reliable. Breakfast was wonderful and Pippa was a fantastic hostess brightening up the morning no matter what the weather was like.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge

Address: Mawgan Porth TR8 4DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mawgan Porth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run accommodation and restaurant situated in the seaside village of Mawgan Porth on the north coast of Cornwall. Seaviews, beach 400 metres down private lane, genuine hospitality, quality food a secret shared... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Motel
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge Mawgan Porth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.