We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, fantastic views but not isolated.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wooldown Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marhamchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wooldown Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Wooldown Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   Marhamchurch EX23 0HP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, fantastic views but not isolated.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed in Pengenna Parlour for a week. Everything to a high standard. Delicious cakes on arrival and attentive hosts. Peaceful and quiet but only five minutes walk to a good pub and five minutes drive into Bude. Saw new barns for 2 - they look amazing. Would recommend Wooldown for your holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    14
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
293
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Excellent accommodation, lovely views and location. Brilliant village pub with excellent food. We will be back...

Room Tip: All rooms upstairs have the best views, kitchen fully equipped, lovely spa bath downstairs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at Wennas Well for a romantic break. Lovely facilities and good hosts.

Can't think of anything which wasn't 'just right'

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Recently returned from a week away with family at the Farmhouse.

Views gorgeous. Well presented. Great location near Widemouth Bay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

Highly recommended! We stayed 5 nights in stable barn, 2 adults and our baby(6months). A very warm welcome, homemade cakes and tea/ coffee in case you hadn't shopped before arriving. A great book full of suggestions for walks, beaches, take away etc.
Very clean and fully equipped cottage. We would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We've just come back from a one week holiday and stayed in sunny corner cottage.

The cottage was very clean, really well equipped and perfect for a holiday with our two young children.

When we arrived, cakes and cream teas were waiting - a great touch.

We had a few minor issues while we were there, but the owners arrived within 10 minutes and solved our problems immediately. Couldn't ask anymore, especially as we called them at midnight. 

We took advantage of the mid stay clean which was well worth it. 

Overall, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and the owners were great. This cottage is detached and slightly separate to the main farm which was also nice - especially with young children. Nice sized enclosed garden too.

The location was good, views were great of fields and a glimpse of the sea. There isn't a great deal to do in the village itself which was a shame, but it's only 2 miles from Bude.

Would recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. 

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed in Wennas Well. It is a beautifully furnished cottage with everything to a high specification. Cream tea on welcome was a lovely touch. Overall a superb holiday cottage. Good base for travelling to north Cornwall. Ate in the local pub which was good.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wooldown Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooldown Holiday Cottages

Address: Marhamchurch EX23 0HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Marhamchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wooldown Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From cosy country cottages, to ultra-modern, apartment style barns that will be sure to take your breath away and make you say "WOW!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wooldown Holiday Cottages Marhamchurch, United Kingdom - Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wooldown Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.