We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Short Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude

Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marhamchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude
Save
You added Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude to your Saves list
Titson, Marhamchurch EX23 0HQ, England (Formerly Budds Barn at Titson)   |  
Hotel amenities
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Short Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have just come back from a wonderful stay at Swallow Barn. It was a wonderful, relaxing stay in a cosy cottage with breathtaking views. Everything that we needed was there and more. Waking up to green fields and blue skies in a tranquil setting with be missed greatly!
The owners were friendly and most welcoming.
The cottage is situated in the most perfect location, Bude and its gorgeous beach only a short distance away.

I'm sure that we all will be back soon.
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed in Wagtail again this year, just as we remembered it. It was like coming home! Another lovely warm welcome from Andy, Gerry and their family. The accommodation, as last year was perfect, beautifully clean, some milk, homemade cake, tea, coffee and sugar waiting for us. Along with sweets for kids and some markies for our four legged friend! The weather was amazing, beautiful sunny days down at the beach, lovely strolls along the beach watching the sunset. Please don't read my review and decide it's the perfect place for you to stay as I'd like to keep it a secret to ensure there's always a room there for us!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

we stayed at Budds Barns in May 2010, we stayed in the Wagtail apartment which was a very clean , large and very functional accommodation, the location was great , it was in a very quiet and undisturbed part of the great Cornish countryside yet within striking distance of many of the local attractions and towns that we wanted to visit. , the owners were very nice people and treated us with great respect which we appreciated, we thought the price we paid for our one week rental was true value for money and we would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a good rental vacation property in this area

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Wilts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed in Swallow and had a lovely relaxing break, great views and really peaceful. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The dog was made welcome on arrival with a bowl for her use and a chew which she really enjoyed. In Wren there is a washing machine and tumble dryer plus lots of equipment and leaflets available for use. There is plenty of parking and a back garden with patio furniture. The owners make you very welcome and are there if you want to chat or need advice etc but they aren’t in your space if you want to chill out.
We visited Bude, Widemouth Bay, Tintagel, Sandymouth Bay, Duck Pool, Roughtor, Trebarwith Strand and Rock
We ate at the Bullers Arms, Marhamchurch, Port William, Trebarwith Strand and The Bush Inn, Morwenstow; all were good pub meals and the dog was welcome.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We've stayed at Budds Barns for several year's, both with the former owners and recently with the new ones. Haven't been able to fault anything during our stay; well except that we were unable to book for a following year's main holiday due to it being booked up already. Seriously, We found the accommodation, location, and equipment all very much to our satisfaction; always a very warm welcome, great extra's available to borrow including games, wellies, Windbreak, crab line etc., The new owners are now offering to dog sit - what more could you ask for. Keep up the warm welcomes and homely accommodation. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Self catering barns for 2 to 4 people in a wonderful quiet location overlooking fields, but only 5 miles from beaches and Bude.

We have stayed here with our dog, yes a rare self catering location which accepts dogs, every year for the past 6 years. Normally we use different places each year but after staying at Budds there is no point going anywhere else. Carol and Dave are so welcoming and helpful, the barns are decorated in a country style and absolutely spotless. The location is wonderfully quiet but close enough to the rugged coast for walking or the beach for a family.

The nearest pub is the Bullers Arms in Marhamchuch which serves excellent food, local beer and allows entry for the dog.

The villages of Boscastle, Crackington Haven and Port Issac are very nice to visit, preferably after walking the coast path of course not lazily driving through!

  • Liked — Location & cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude

Address: Titson, Marhamchurch EX23 0HQ, England (Formerly Budds Barn at Titson)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Marhamchurch
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide quality assured self catering holiday accommodation near Bude in the heart of rural North Cornwall. Our cottages are situated just 3 miles from the beach and 4 miles from Bude, and have all been converted from original farm yard barns. All have modern kitchens, central heating and woodburners, private enclosed gardens and free unlimited wi fi. We also accept pets for a small charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude Marhamchurch, United Kingdom - Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budds Barn Holiday Cottages Bude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.