We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trewithen Restaurant

Trewithen Restaurant
3 Fore Street, Lostwithiel PL22 0BP, England
+44 (0)1208 872373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Lostwithiel
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Brunch time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Popped in for impromptu brunch with Breakfast rosti, mushrooms, tomato, local bacon and poached egg- very much enjoyed - excellent service too

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“The best meal you'll ever have in someone's front room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the sweetest restaurant in a converted, terraced cottage. The menu is creative and executed to perfection and the wine list is unexpectedly sophisticated. What makes this all come together in the most charming and delightful way is the service. By the end of the meal you feel like you've eaten at a friend's house only the food is much better than any of your friends could ever cook! You must book as they are super busy and only small. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Despite having not booked and restaurant already busy, we were welcomed, seated and served without fuss and with a smile.
A sensibly priced menu with a sensible number of choices that focused on local and seasonal. Between the 3 of us, we ate the mussels, liver parfait with brioche, side salads - green and tomato and red onion. Delicious. The in- house baked bread was the best bread I have eaten in any restaurant.

The 2 young men serving are an asset to the restaurant - A* for both of them. One of them made the bread!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What an amazing meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Just spent Valentine's evening at Trewithen. Not my first visit, I have to add. I am never ever disappointed.
Fabulous choice. Friendly service and a great atmosphere. I would recommend to anyone to have a meal here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class in everyway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

A warm friendly atmosphere, very professional staff with a superb menu and wine list. The food quality was excellent and we very much enjoyed our anniversary dinner, so much so we returned to dine three times during our weeks stay at Restormel Manor

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trewithen Restaurant also viewed

Lostwithiel, Cornwall
Lostwithiel, Cornwall
 

Been to Trewithen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trewithen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.