We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trewithen Restaurant

Trewithen Restaurant
3 Fore Street, Lostwithiel PL22 0BP, England
+44 (0)1208 872373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Lostwithiel
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
cornwall
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I took friends to this restaurant for Dinner after we had eaten in another restaurant the previos night which was ok and they had one word to say for this....AMAZING. The restaurant is divided into smaller rooms giving a more intimate atmosphere. The menu was fantastic as was the service. Thank you to the Team at Trewithen for making a very special night for us and our friends. We will be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

after our recent trip to Cornwall we just popped into Lostwithiel for a spot of lunch and came across Trewithen Restaurant.From the warm welcome we received when we arrived from who we learnt later was the owner and her husband is the chef.There was a lot on offer and all homemade on the premises lovley homemade bread, fresh fish and a beatifully present lemon chicken salad which I had and my partner had the fish & chip and he said there where better than Rick Steien,s.The desserts all home made I had the ice cream terrine just fantastic and my partner had a spoon

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A true gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This restaurant is a true gem in Cornwall let alone Lostwithiel. A very warm welcome awaits you in cosy and comfortable surroundings with a top notch menu, fresh homemade bread, and wonderful service. The food is superb with a mouthwatering selection of desserts to match. Great hospitality and a wonderful evening all round. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous friendly restuarant with delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Fantastic food, excellent service and great atmosphere. Will definately be returning on our many holidays in Cornwall. Thankyou

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lostwithiel and Trewithen Restaurant provided our best meal. The best service I have ever received in a restaurant.The atmosphere was of friendly and the rooms in the restaurant slightly quirky. I wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trewithen Restaurant also viewed

Lostwithiel, Cornwall
Lostwithiel, Cornwall
 

Been to Trewithen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trewithen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.