We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Everest Tandoori

Everest Tandoori
Webbs House, Pike Street | Liskeard, Liskeard PL14 3HW, England
01579342012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Liskeard
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cornwall
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
2,350 helpful votes 2,350 helpful votes
“Tried again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Came about a year ago and although it was a welcome addition to the Liskeard options it was a bit routine as in and out Indian restaurants go. We never felt inclined to come back. Just before Christmas some Liskeard friends were keen that we eat with them. Tapenades was fully booked and Everest was the fall back. It is clean tidy and just a bit boring. The food is run of the mill and the decor and ambience are flat. Unfortunately I did not have my phone with me or I would have taken and added some photos of the restaurant and some of our food. The exterior of the old Webbs building has a bit of classic style. Maybe other customers or the management could add some pictures sometime?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    24
    10
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Average Indian food nothing out of the ordinary The restaurant is pleasant if rather lacking in character

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Take away - too cold :-(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have eaten in and had take aways from here plenty of times, the last take away we had was pretty much cold when it arrived and we had to pop it in our microwave. Sorry but seems to have gone down hill a bit which is a shame as we used to enjoy the curries from here. Don't know if will will be having a take away from here again, sorry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall, england
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Average South West curry house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My second or third time here, though not been for a while. Has Nepalese origins apparently, but pretty much standard fare with some traditional Nepalese dishes thrown in. Friendly place and food is fine, very much standard curry house fare. The reality is, that with little competition, Indian restaurants in the South West, perhaps with the exception of Bristol maybe, are nothing to write home about. You have to travel to areas which have a defined Asian population to find something to write home about. My recent forays to Nottingham and Leeds being good examples.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“at last a fantastic eatery in Liskeard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

decided to have a meal out after a long days driving we decided on trying the everest tandorri this was our first visit but definately wont be our last the service was first class without being obtrusive the food was hot full of flavour and of a good portion size we left very happy and looking forward to our return visit.... as a chef of 27 years it takes a lot to impress me but this place did....

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Tandoori also viewed

Liskeard, Cornwall
Liskeard, Cornwall
 
Liskeard, Cornwall
 

Been to Everest Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everest Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.