We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely quiet hotel with great cornish views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liskeard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liskeard to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liskeard
Haviland Rd, Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liskeard
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely quiet hotel with great cornish views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

once again premier Inn have excelled themselves with this lovely hotel very quiet with lovely views of the countryside and near to all the attractions of Cornwall. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was great with lots of menu choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    81
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
93
99
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights before our wedding in Upton Cross. I found that the accommodation was fine but the bathroom could have been cleaner as there was a slight but definite odour of urine.

Other than that the place is good and there is a fairly decent little pub/restaurant attached to the hotel which is handy as you are nowhere near any other pubs or restaurants here.

One other suggestion would be to check the automated text message that is sent out to you with the booking reference and address. We plugged the post code into our sat nav and then spent 40 minutes driving round Liskeard only to find that the postcode on the text message was different to the actual post code of the property (and that which is on the website). This is a problem which is presumably quite easy for them to sort out.

Staff were indeed very friendly as others have noted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this Premier Inn in Liskeard. Very modern, clean and spacious (inc full size bath). Quality and comfortable bed - a great night's sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

An excellent location, ample parking, clean rooms, and a welcoming and helpful staff are the best desciptors of this Premier Inn location. My wife and I stayed there for one night in early May on our visit to Cornwall.

adjoining Liskeard Inn restaurant was particularly good for the dinner and breakfat that we had there. It is a very popular place with many local residents eating there as well. It is good idea to make a reservation for dinner. The restaurant staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night and couldn't fault the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfy. The blackout curtains were very effective and ensured we weren't woken too early by the light. Friendly, welcoming staff - 10/10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stopped here for a night and found the staff friendly and the place clean and efficient. It is right on the a30 but we couldn't hear the cars. It is right next to a pub so you don't have to worry about where to eat. The food was ok (my fish was a bit overlooked) but I was part of a group of 30 and everyone else's was ok. As a cyclist, the staff didn't bat an eyelid at the requirement for porridge, a fry and and lots of toast for breakfast either (no idea how they make money).

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the road in case you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. The staff are helpful , friendly ,nothing seems too much trouble . Even the night staff is there to greet you with a smile. Breakfast is served in the Liskeard tavern. ,just a few yards away from the reception. Breakfast is very good value with both hot and cold choices. The views from our bedroom was of green fields. The hotel was a little out of the way,so if you want a night out trying the local beverages either a nominated driver is required. Meals at the tavern are good value ,just standard pub fare. If I am visiting the area again I should definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard

Address: Haviland Rd, Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liskeard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.