We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liskeard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liskeard to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liskeard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haviland Rd, Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bath, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for one night on a recent business trip and have to say it was clean, comfortable and well maintained.

We would definitely return if in this neck of the woods again.

The Pub/Restaurant next door (Table Table) was very good and we had an excellent mealon the night of our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    89
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
105
110
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a nine day stay in the Premier Inn with work. The staff at the Premier Inn could not have been more helpful, always very friendly and accommodating. Also, the quality and price of the food at the Table Table Liskeard Tavern next door, along with all the restaurant staff, was outstanding. It's an achievement to have an excellent stay for one or two nights, but, to have this excellence last through a long stay, with daily breakfast and evening meal, is commendable. The only note I would pass, if your are shift working and plan to sleep through the day, ensure you have a room on the car park side of the building, as during the day, the A38 is noisy. This is not a problem overnight.

Room Tip: If your are shift working and plan to sleep through the day, ensure you have a room on the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Superb much better than expected. The staff work so hard. So the premier inn bosses give them a pay rise they are doing you proud. Great tidy smart hotel in s great location. Done all it said on the tin and more....brilliant

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was convenient for a job interview I was going for. The staff were friendly . The room was clean and warm. There had been warnings about noise from the roads but we didn't notice any noise. My only criticisms are that there was only enough tea, coffee etc for 1 drink each and I think £8 each for breakfast is too much. I would go again and I would recommend this hotel for a one night stop.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Never used Premier Inn before but we knew this one having eaten at the tavern next door on a previous visit to Cornwall. Both pub and inn are owned by Whitbread I think. Firstly the Hotel, what a nice place it is too. Every member of staff was friendly and indeed more than pleasant and courteous, which surprised me as the price was really low. The rooms were clean and neat and spacious as this hotel appears to be quite new. We could easily have stayed here for longer than the 3 days we had available. They even moved us after one night as there was an slight air con leak on the first night which can happen anywhere. The Pub was a standard Tabletable chain which is a good quality mid priced affair. The food is tasty and choice is wide. It was very busy the Saturday we ate there but the staff were excellent and gave no feeling of any fluster. Good beers too! If you get to have their £8.25 full English breakfast which is EAMAYL, I dont think you will find a better one anywhere. Well done to all the staff, and we hope to be back on our next trip.

Room Tip: even though on the A38, there was no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with two young children, the room was perfect with travel cot provided. The staff were most welcoming and we would def return to this Premier Inn in the future!! We had a continental breakfast and there was a good choice of food and was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at liskeard with my dad whilst visiting the area.
Hotel has lovely field views from the rooms on the east side, however i am guessing the west facing rooms are much noisier due to a nearby road - but dont quote me on that.
A friendly wlecome from Poppy at reception was nice and the rooms themselves are absolutely spotless, credit to the housekeeping staff.
The table table resteraunt is nice and friendly, nice food and the staff were not to intrusive and let us enjoy our evening.
Enjoying a pint of tribute in the bar was the cherry on top
Definately reccomend

Room Tip: request east facing - premier inn love to know they are giving you your perfect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard

Address: Haviland Rd, Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liskeard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.