We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liskeard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liskeard to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liskeard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haviland Rd, Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed for one night whilst visiting family in Cornwall. Rooms and facilities first class - very clean and comfortable. Disabled room excellent for our requirements. We had an excellent breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. Would recommend this Premier Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    89
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
105
110
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
horndean, hampshire uk
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Having stayed at many so called top class hotels around the world, we certainly got MORE than we paid for at this Premier Inn!! An extremely comfortable bed, crisp linen sheets and a very quiet room - excellent! Our room faced the front of the hotel (away from A38). Our room was very clean throughout, the staff were extremely polite and helpful during our two night stay whilst visiting family. The location is ideal, only 1 mile from the main Paddington-Penzance rail line, only 5 miles either way to tourist destinations of Looe & Polperro and a pub/restaurant next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from A38
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is by far the best Premier Inn I have stayed in. The staff are super friendly, bedrooms clean, temperature easy to control (and air conditioned which is good for the summer!) and the restaurant next door is well organised. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the car park- noisy road opposite side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I would recommend the Premier Inn in Liskeard 100% We have stayed in other places whilst visiting family in Cornwall from the north but have never stayed in a Premier Inn before. Not only were we made to feel the best visitors ever, but they even went to the trouble of pushing a Christmas card under our door on Christmas morning. Considering the fact the staff were working while we were all celebrating with family and friends, their attitude to us as visitors was exceptional. OK perhaps they were receiving extra wages, nevertheless to be met with a smiling face at both the Premier Inn and the restaurant next door was so much more than I have experienced anywhere else and they deserve it. I would definately recommend anybody to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have just returned from a 4 night stay over the Christmas holiday. This is my 2nd stay at this Premier Inn after travelling to see family. I did have a problem sleeping the first night because the heating kept coming on making a "clicking" noise during the night. But after going to reception at 3.30am the man on duty switched it off at the mains and informed me of the good night pledge and I was refunded £29. I can't fault this hotel and will definitely be staying again taking advantage of the advance booking to get the best price.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

More than adequte to get your head down, after a long day visting freinds and family.
Excelent room, quiet, clean and at time a bit too warm for a cold December evening.

Only grip is the food on a weekend is a bit pricy, kids meals are not that varied, such as no Steak and chips which is the only meal out kids could eat due to alergy requirements, lukly we could split an adult meal.

Book in advance to get best price.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor to the front, else you will be facing the main A38.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Premier Inn is well known in the UK as a budget hotel chain, however the service, local recommendations and general friendliness of the staff was better than some 4* locations. This location certainly shows that quality can be achieved for the lower price bracket.
We stayed in the disabled shower room, which was large and air conditioned. The shower was powerful and always had hot water. The bed is the biggest we have ever had in a hotel.
After two weeks stay we had experienced all there staff members and could well recommend them as trainers for the chain.
This location is excellent for Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard

Address: Haviland Rd, Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liskeard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.