We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sit down meal in Irwin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodney's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rodney's
557 Wendel Rd, Irwin, PA 15642
724-864-3222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Irwin
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great sit down meal in Irwin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Irwin last night on business. Most food joints are Italian/Pizza joints. Limited choices for other types. Came across Rodney's and were pleasantly surprised. Good meal, good service, seemed and felt clean. Didn't have real high ecpectations but had a great meal. Give it a try if you want something other than Italian.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really Nothing Special..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I visited there for the first time in mid-August 2013, and I try to visit independent restaurants instead of chains. The meal was nothing to write home about. The bread big deal, it is a frozen dough product that is proof and bake, at best. The salad was great as it had lots of toppings in it. My eggplant lasagna was breaded, fried eggplant laid on a bed of spaghetti. Very unusual concept! My husband had sausage pasta with peppers and another guest had tilapia,again nothing special, just average. Would I visit again, probably not. Service, just ok

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I frequent Rodney's often. The taste and quality of the food is always above par. Portion sizes are good for the cost. Bar staff is always very engaging and very friendly, even on a slow weekday night they make you feel welcome.. They seem genuinely happy to serve customers. Never a bad experience. Keep up the great standards!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The food is so great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The wedding soup, fresh bread and the house salad is SO great! I usually ask for the pecan "encrusted" chicken which isn't on the menu. It's really good! Food is a little higher priced and the service is pretty ok, but the food -- is GREAT!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Tasty and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Rodney's and had a really nice experience. We sat on the patio which was beautiful. The food and service was good! We'll defiantly be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodney's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.