We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stitch Park

Stitch Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laneast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stitch Park
Save
You added Stitch Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Laneast | Launceston, Laneast PL15 8PN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Laneast B&B and Inns
Strafford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family of six stayed at Stitch Park over a wedding weekend. Nigel and Kate are the ideal hosts: in addition to providing us with a friendly welcome, they found local transportation for us when it seemed all hope was lost. Our room was gorgeous, with a lovely view of the countryside. The facilities were outstanding, and what a beautiful breakfast! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Garden Room is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

just stayed here for 2 nights to visit relations in Cornwall, and what a WONDERFUL place, Kate & Nigel are the most wonderful hosts, the B &B was immaculate, Breakfast was Delicious and what a fabulous welcome with tea and homemade cakes.. the bedroom AND the whole house was absolutely immaculate, although we didn't get the garden room (boo hoo better luck for next time next time) our room and bed were extremely comfortable and welcoming, like home from home. We were lucky with the weather and I visited Kate,s lovely gardens all in bloom,and a lovely quiet peaceful haven. Evening meals can be arranged if required and mostly all home cooking, although we ate with our relatives on this occasion. Will be returning Kate....!! angie & nigel.

Room Tip: all are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights in April at this B&B in Laneast, near Launceston and we could not have found better. Kate and Nigel were extremely welcoming and hospitable, and the house is lovely with amazing views down the valley. We stayed in the very spacious Garden Room, which not only had a kingsize bed but also two very comfy easy chairs and a large screen TV. There were lots of little extras such as sweets and biscuits as well as the well-stocked beverage tray. The breakfast was superb, with local produce and Kate's home-made jam and marmelade. It was very quiet and we had the best nights' sleep for ages.

Room Tip: The nearby pub/restaurant, the Rising Sun Inn, is well worth a visit. It is not very inspiring from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed a single night in May 2012 when I was doing some research in nearby Altarnun. Kate and Nigel were attentive and doting hosts. Nigel even loaned me an ordnance map to help find some locations in the area. The house was immaculate, but we felt very much at home. The view from the back deck down into the River Inny valley was beautiful in the morning as we had our coffee. The new lambs were baa-ing and ther rooster was crowing. Kate sent us off after an wonderfull full breakfast. We could not have asked for a better location, or more charming hosts!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was an immaculate B&B with the most welcoming and informative hosts. They charmingly catered for every possible need and even arranged for an evening meal to be booked ahead. Their facilities where of the highest standard and most comfortable. The breakfast was a feast with fresh fruits and delicious local produce. We highly recommend this spacious B&B with it's stunning views.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our three night stay was not long enough! Lovely B&B with every facility you could wish for. The scenic views from the windows were breathtaking, rooms were well appointed and very comfortable, the breakfasts and evening meals were delicious and we were made extremely welcome by fantastic hosts, Kate & Nigel. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed but the Garden Room is huge and has personal access to the veranda over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

A single night stay but wish it had been longer! An incredible welcome from very attentive and friendly hosts and equally superb rooms. The evening meal was high quality restaurant standard, and the breakfast was just as good. Would be a good base from which to explore this part of Cornwall. We intend to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stitch Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stitch Park

Address: Laneast | Launceston, Laneast PL15 8PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Laneast
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laneast
Hotel Class:4 star — Stitch Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Bed and Breakfast in a rural location overlooking the River Inny Valley with far reaching views towards Dartmoor. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stitch Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.